Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a complete makeover
Location: Accessible to highway.
The room was dark, dingy and outdated. Breakfast was sad, no hot water for tea and only assorted cereals. Water was backwards in the shower. Business center was a computer from which you could not print. No wi-fi. The location was convenient to my event and my stay was only one night, otherwise I would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Good Two-Night Stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Good Two-Night Stay. I found the room was clean and SMELLED clean! Air conditioning was cold in room 101 as well! I found both nights stay were quiet and ran into no problems. The property is not Hilton Properties and can explain the economical cost per night. Honestly, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR.

Jackson Mississippi Review

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: close to restaurants, convenient stores/gas station, and close to highway and direction we needed to go to head home.
Cons: The sink area lighting was dark could of used a brighter light in it.
Location: The Jackson Fairgrounds were across the street plus a wild choice of restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel.
The room was roomy and the bed was very comfortable. It was located walking distance to restaurants and Gas stations and right off the highway. Really the only issue that gave us a problem was getting lost because we traveled from downtown Jackson to South Jackson and we got lost every time we tried to get back to our hotel. Plus, what was really nice the manager asked if we wanted upstairs or downstairs and we chose a downstairs room. A great place was worth it and the price was right. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the rooms were clean.The beds were very comfortable and were very accommodating when we had to extend our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved a king room. When we got there they said they didn't have a king and gave us two double beds instead. Which was not what we had reserved. And since it was non refundable we were unable to get our money back. We counted our losses and went to another hotel. The owners seemed very unconcerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James William from Atlanta, GA

Good Value.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the $$ spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James William from Snellville, GA

OK ALL THE WAY.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not choose again...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Seemed sketchy, it was rundown, had to check in via window as it was late. First impression was an elderly lady who was not very friendly and there was writing all around window like you would see in a gas station bathroom. Made me wonder.... Room was old and not in the best condition. However it was located very close to a downtown event I was attending. Breakfast was as minimal as it could be and still be considered a continental breakfast. I'd have paid more and stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Pass Christian

Very Satisfied

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfy. Bed was above what I expected for the price. Wasn't anything fancy, but very good for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all I had a nice stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My Stay at ABV

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here the night before and after a job interview. Some cons of my visit are as follows: 1. Hair in the tray of the coffee machine 2. Underwear from the previous guest hanging on the garment pole 3. Trash under the bed from the previous guest 4. Stained towels 5. Half-used shampoo bottles and soap in the shower