Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was hit. No AC in lobby or hallways. Room did have AC
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson,ms

Posted May 23, 2015
The room was alright could have been cleaned better though but overall I rate it a 3 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jh

Bed was comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2015
This is an OK place to stay. It's not very clean. The best thing about it is that the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow tn

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was clean. Breakfast was really good. Shower was the best I have experienced in a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Bad price

Posted May 8, 2015
The hotel is horrible. Looks nothing like the pictures. My carpet was nasty. The room smelled really bad. The clerk took 50$ deposit off my card without telling me. the price for these nasty rooms should be 40$ not 63 or whatever i paid. Gross room.... Id rather stay at an hourly room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baymont

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice hotel, really rude staff. Friends booked a room, when we got there they had lost the booking info and my friends had to go find another hotel. The staff was also very rude to them during this ordeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, MS

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Keep the rooms cleaner or lower the rates.
Location: It was a convenient location, right off I-55, and close to several restaurants.
My friend and I were staying in Jackson just for one night, and we chose this hotel mainly because of the affordable price. But for what we got, I still feel like we spent too much and the room rate should have been lower based on the quality of the hotel. The outside of the hotel and lobby seemed clean and not too run-down, but our room was pretty gross. There were stains on the floor, which appeared to be blood as far as we could tell, so I was afraid to walk around barefoot. And I refused to take a shower the next morning because the bathroom was so gross. Again, it's what I'd expect for a cheaper room, but I think we could have stayed at a nicer place for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I stayed there several times and it was pleasing to me and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

It's ok

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I booked a suite the suite was awkwardly laid out. Jacuzzi near the bed caulking peeling away and carpet/tile transition peeling up. Tv cabinet placed in the walkway between the seating area and bed. My room was on the front side of the building so I could hear the busy road. Lame breakfast bar but luckily ihop right next door and chilies is a 3 min easy stroll a couple of doors down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Hotel but staff could be better

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Check in was easy. Received good customer service at check in. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. But the housekeepers are lazy and do not want to do there job! We stayed 3 nights. 1st night we places do not disturb sign on door. 2nd and 3rd day the house keeper did not come to clean the room or empty trash cans. We had to empty our trash cans in the trash can located near the elevator. We had to call the front desk for clean washcloths and towels and we're still waiting for them 2 hours later! The housekeepers cart is always in the hallway but she is never anywhere to be found. When we did finally find her after several hours, we asked for washcloths and towels and clean sheets. She stated that she did not have any of it on her cart and would be back with it. She arrived back to our room about 3 hours later and with an attitude. She did a terrible job at making the bed and only changed the top sheet! But the next morning when it was check out time, the hotel staff was there or calling every 30 mins. Regular check out time is 11, we asked for a late check out so our check out time was 12N. They started banging on the door at 10:45 to see if we had left yet. Than they were back banging at the door at 11:15 and than the front desk called at 11:45 to see when we would be dwn to check out! If they put that much time and effort into making sure housekeeping does their job than this would have been a better review!