Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The Bed was AWFUL!!!!!! It was to hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, LA

worst experience I have ever had

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything, cleanliness, customer service, safety
Location: Outlet mall, movies, Bass Pro Shop, nice restaurants
My daughter and I checked in around 4:30 on friday evening, went in the room and dropped our luggage and left to go to dinner and a movie. We returned around 9:15 pm and upon opening the door to the room the TV was playing and the lights I had left on were off. I immediately went to the front desk to report this and was told "that is impossible no one but front desk staff and the manager has keys to the room". All I could say was it was not impossible because it happened. All she said was" I'll leave a note for the manager". After going back to the room I found dried mud all over the carpet right inside the room, in front of the sink and the ice bucket was laying on the floor in the far corner. After a night of very little sleep due to worrying about every sound I heard we checked out around 9:30 am. I wrote everything down and gave to the front desk when I checked out and was again told "no one has a key but front desk staff and the manager" and I will give the manager your complaint. As of right now, Monday, 9:00 am I have not heard from anyone. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma.

My first stay at the Baymont in Pearl, Mississippi

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It is located a short distance from the Airport, there are a number of near by restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Cleanliness and cosmetic appearance.
Location: See above
The hotel on a whole had a strange odor. my room was not up to par, sink and bathroom area were not as clean as they should have been. elevator floor very dirty, cracked plaster and peeling paint in my room and throughout the complex. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The room was freezing when we arrived (60 deg). Paint was chipped off walls, carpets were stained & deadbolt wouldn't lock on door. Beds were comfortable so we did sleep well. We were thankful to have a roof over our heads!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pearl, MS

Work trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Overnight work trip. Just off I-20 and everything you need is real close. Food, movies, stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, unclean room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great staff! But unfortunately when we arrived, the room was unclean (at 10 pm). No sheets, unclean bathroom, etc. I know it could have been by chance, but it was a huge turn off and made the stay very uncomfortable. I'm sure others had great experiences, but mine was just uncomfortable entirely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Southaven, MS

Nice Room, Horrible Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and a great value. However the lady at the front desk was rude and very unhelpful. I was very disappointed with her attitude towards guest and the way she responded to questions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not cleaned on Saturday morning had to ask for towels when we came back Saturday night, was put in a handicap room no bathtub, water ran in sank, clerk was not friendly on check in or check out need better customer service,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Davisfrom Area Manager

Was just okay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front dest was no help and seemed to be stand off because we used hotel.com. Shower was old and in need of repair and no TV remote in room. the recliner was old and dirty. breakfest was very poor Carb city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com