Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

worst experience I have ever had

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything, cleanliness, customer service, safety
Location: Outlet mall, movies, Bass Pro Shop, nice restaurants
My daughter and I checked in around 4:30 on friday evening, went in the room and dropped our luggage and left to go to dinner and a movie. We returned around 9:15 pm and upon opening the door to the room the TV was playing and the lights I had left on were off. I immediately went to the front desk to report this and was told "that is impossible no one but front desk staff and the manager has keys to the room". All I could say was it was not impossible because it happened. All she said was" I'll leave a note for the manager". After going back to the room I found dried mud all over the carpet right inside the room, in front of the sink and the ice bucket was laying on the floor in the far corner. After a night of very little sleep due to worrying about every sound I heard we checked out around 9:30 am. I wrote everything down and gave to the front desk when I checked out and was again told "no one has a key but front desk staff and the manager" and I will give the manager your complaint. As of right now, Monday, 9:00 am I have not heard from anyone. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

My first stay at the Baymont in Pearl, Mississippi

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It is located a short distance from the Airport, there are a number of near by restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Cleanliness and cosmetic appearance.
Location: See above
The hotel on a whole had a strange odor. my room was not up to par, sink and bathroom area were not as clean as they should have been. elevator floor very dirty, cracked plaster and peeling paint in my room and throughout the complex. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The room was freezing when we arrived (60 deg). Paint was chipped off walls, carpets were stained & deadbolt wouldn't lock on door. Beds were comfortable so we did sleep well. We were thankful to have a roof over our heads!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearl, MS

Work trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Overnight work trip. Just off I-20 and everything you need is real close. Food, movies, stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, unclean room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great staff! But unfortunately when we arrived, the room was unclean (at 10 pm). No sheets, unclean bathroom, etc. I know it could have been by chance, but it was a huge turn off and made the stay very uncomfortable. I'm sure others had great experiences, but mine was just uncomfortable entirely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Good hotel at Good rate.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good hotel stay with much better rates than nearby competitors. Easy access with plenty of restaurants close to choose from.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pearl

Awful

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was not tissue in the room, cat hair in the chair, no blanket on the bed, guy at front desk gave me a curtain to sleep under. Hair dryer just nasty, room smell was awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful service. The beds didn't even have blankets. Hostess said they do not provide them unless guest requests, and then you have to come down and get them yourself. My parents arrived before me and warned me to ask for blankets, so I did. She said i had to check the room first. I've never been to a hotel that does not provide blankets until you ask for them. Ridiculous!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was unacceptable cleanliness wise. Service well there really wasn't any. Location easy to get to. The room's walls were full of holes that were not plastered. The bedding was non-appealing....meaning wrinkled no mattress covering. Cheap rough sheets that would not stay on bed through a body turn over. I was very disappointed in this establishment expected more for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Rooms needed a lot of work. Had no towels in the room. Was told they would bring them up, but had to go get them after complaining.