Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean but smelly

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and there weren't bedspreads, which can be gross. It was clean.
Cons: Don't let people smoke there or if you do, keep the smokers all in one building!
The hotel wasn't fancy and we weren't really expecting it to be. However, what we disliked the most was the smoke smell. Even though many of the rooms, including ours, were marked non-smoking, people are clearly smoking there. I walked by a room marked non smoking with the door open and about choaked on the smell. There was no one in the breakfast room. We had stayed at the Best Western in Placerville the night before which was a nice looking hotel with a really good breakfast. I also really do not like having to looking at the nose, etc. piercings of the people at the front desk. That is gross to me and unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lincoln from nevada

Weekend away

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Breakfast was a big disappointment, not enough of the good things, front desk person had to guggle both, pancake maker was broken. Everyone just went to Denny's they should just give a discount at Denny's and not provide breakfast, pool could have been warmer and it was dirty. Good location and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Chico CA

Nice hotel, reasonable price by historic downtown.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Staff was extremely accommodating and upgraded us from 2 queens, to a single king, to a deluxe king with a fireplace unit. One block from the historic downtown with quaint shops and good restaurants. Nice, smaller flat screen TV with Xfinity cable and comfortable bed. Very passable continental style breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joetta from California

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Great price
Cons: No elevator for second floor guests
Location: Denny's in a shared parking lot. Close to stores, shopping and Jackson Rancheria casino.
This was a quaint hotel with very comfortable rooms, free internet, and free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Al and Carol from Placerville

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Cordial staff, clean facilities, nice room, fireplace, reasonable rate, decent continental breakfast - what's not to like?
Location: The Kennedy Wheels are an interesting bit of gold mining ingenuity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly, go out of their way to make you feel conforthable. Excellent large contential breakfast is served each morning from 6-9AM.
Cons: Not that I'm aware of.
Location: It's only one mile from downtown, and an 8 minute drive to the Jackson casino.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We enjoy staying there as they are next to Denny's and a short drive to the Jackson Casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Clerk was friendly & did her best to please.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Difficult to get into motel parking lot from main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013