Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Passing by

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The clerk was very attentive and promptly provided the additional linen required. Breakfast was good and staff was very serviceable. Great stay. I think that after looking at the other hotels around that area I would pick this one #1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
My stay was great. Made the process easy and quick which I enjoyed. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming into town. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Gated parking lot was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MIchellefrom New Zealand

Jackson Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were quite happy with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, the pool was clean and well maintained, The hotel provided a good selection for breakfast each morning. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Do have to use key card to park in secured lot. Did not,use pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. The book was decent.
We booked a suite but when we arrived the only available suite was under construction. So we got moved to another room. So far we have not received any discount. Also, the beds were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by moseomragmfrom louisiana

scary

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff verging on rude, the iron bars surrounding not just the hotel, but all of the surrounding establishments as well. Homeless visible from parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff for your experience with our hotel. Mississippi's biggest events take place by our location. For this reason, we have private parking for all of our guests to guarantee a parking spot. Our location is safe as we are located right off I-55 in a high traffic area. Thank you very much and we hope you give us an opportunity to serve you once again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsea

Nice hotel, awful bathrooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Was in bathtub, sewage started coming through the drain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I would like to apologize for your experience with our hotel. We have inspected all of our plumbing and haven't seen any issues with our sewage. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you as we are listening to reviewers and doing whatever it is possible to be one of the best hotels in Jackson, MS. At Best Western Executive Inn, our bathrooms have totally been remodeled and are all brand new. We have installed all top of the line quartz countertops, new hairdryers, new flooring, new tubs, vanity mirrors, lighting, and more! Once again Thank You for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha Scottfrom Louisiana

close to where I had an event to attend

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. I loved that it had a gated parking lot, you never know what kind of neighborhood you are really in when you stay in a hotel. It was close to shopping and the zoo which were two things I had planned for the weekend, but it was still out of the way enough that it was peaceful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again in the near future!