Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, al

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very comfortable bed! Furniture and room very well kept and Donna at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very nice lobby and very nice, large room. Bed was great. Would have been a comfortable room for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GAfrom Illinois

Great visit

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Only complaint was the pool which we still used they said it tested ok. They did vacumn the pool for us, but needed some major scrubbing of stains.
Our stay was excellent. Rooms and breakfast was excellent along with ALL staff being kind and friendly. We will for sure plan to stay in at the BW again as we make many trips to Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Work

Posted Sep 16, 2013
This hotel was recently remodeled. From inside the rooms you would never know that it was an outside access hotel. The outside grounds are very well maintained, great continental breakfast! The hotel is family owned and operated so customer service is great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmyfrom El Paso, TX

Very Clean

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and location.
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: The location is about five minutes from town.
My wife is very meticulous when it comes to clean. We have had some bad experiences in the past, so she always take her own linen and towels just in case... This time she was full of praise because there was not anything out of place. Everything was spotless, no hairs in the tub or on the floor. The breakfast too was nice. The accommodations were more than we expected. We commend the staff and especially the cleaning crew. Thanks for a comfortable and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants Impossible

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Nice clean room separated by wall for added space
Cons: Pool wasn't open
Location: Need better restaurants not fast food.
Nice hotel needs a good family restaurant such as a Village Inn or a Bob Evans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels in Jackson, Alabama

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Good selection and quality of foods in free breakfast. Hotel is definitely the best one I have stayed in in Jackson, Alabama -- well worth the little bit of extra cost for a great night's stay. They really enforce the "no smoking in the rooms" rule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100.00 for a towel

Posted May 24, 2012
i didnt like that we were told that if there is anything missing from hotel room we would be charged $100.00 really
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Windom, MN

very nice

Posted Nov 4, 2011
Thr hotel suite was well laid out, clean, breakfast choice was very good. Staff very friendly. Would stay their again if in the area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

treated like family

Posted Dec 13, 2010
I felt very welcomed and experienced a very peaceful and quiet time. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean and apeared to be like new.