Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NeNe from Winona, MS

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our 1 night stay! Cabot Lodge is convenient, right of I-55; the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful! It was cold during our stay, which made the beautiful fireplace very inviting. We will definitely stay at the Cabot Lodge again.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank You for your comment's regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to know you enjoyed our breakfast and fireplace. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Scott May,CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by Daisy

Too Expensive!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Room rates are too expensive
Location: Right off of interstate with resturants nearby
This hotel is over priced! This is a nice hotel but other hotels within walking distance of this one are just as nice but $30+ cheaper per night. Due to the inclimate weather we had to leave before the continental breakfast was ready. The bacon frying did smell wonderful. The staff, facilities, comfort,etc are nice. I believe I could have gotten the same experience at another hotel for less. We will not stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank You for your comment's regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed our property and that staff were to your expectation's. Our rate's do change periodically based on market demand's, I hope you will try us again when in our area. Thanks again.. Scott May, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Alabama

Great hotel and great staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently stayed at the Cabot Lodge in town for an event in Ridgeland. The hotel staff were great, very accomodating to our special needs. The breakfast was amazing! Best hotel breakfast we've ever experienced hands down. The nightly reception was exceptional. The only slight complaint we had was we specified a non-smoking room, which we were given. But, the surrounding smoking rooms allowed smoke fumes into our room and the smell in the hallway was terrible. Not an extreme inconvenience for us, but for someone who has a smoke allergy would be a deal breaker. Overall, a very exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John O. from Biloxi, MS

Nice hotel, tough traffic

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel and well maintained. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Scrambled eggs were offered with your choice of toppings (cheese, onions, peppers, salsa) and they also offered toppings for the fresh made waffles. Close proximity to our destination as well as shopping and restaurants. But traffic in the area was heavy and made it difficult to get in and out of the hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam Smith from Jackson Ms. north

weekend stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ants all over the room. Breakfast bar nasty unkept. Asked for silverware associated pointed to another location. Customers are not important to the staff at hand. I have stayed At this location before surprised at how the cleaning and attentive to detail had declined, Another thing check out is 11 oclock why is house keeping so rude and banging on the door at 9am. That is so rude and very unprofessional. I am a Marriott gold card member and wanted a change of venue. I made a mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Ridgeland, MS

Nice hotel with amenities

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and great breakfast
Cons: Traffic in the area, busy location
Location: Busy location, popular area. . .shopping and restaurants
Room was nice, bed was comfy, breakfast was hot and good, staff was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy from Mississippi

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good. The room number signs as we stepped off the elevator on the 3rd floor were a little confusing. It said that rooms 302-349 were to the right and that rooms 300-364 were to the left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from texas

close to family and friends

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
very satisified. missed having microwave and fridge.in room.