Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. T.from Batesville, MS

ENJOYABLE.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Two nights,very enjoyable, very clean, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brittniefrom Austin tx

Jackson MS

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. Especially enjoyed the happy hour!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA.

Almost a perfect trip.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Everything is always good at Cabot Lodge. I have nothing but praise for their service. However on our last night there, at least 14 cars were broken into in their parking lot. Mine was spared. But I think this says more about Jackson than it says about Cabot Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cabot

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
very accommodating as it was close to the hospital, we extended the stay for a second booking and the card was charged in error, even though we paid at front desk, still trying to get that fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Night 2 was great night 1 we had a slight incident but it would stop me from staying there again. The incident was something the hotel couldn't have avoided they treated us right and got new security!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Clean but needs updating and security

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location is wonderful for the reason for my visit.
Cons: Paint! Replace some bath fixtures. Hotel needs updating.
Location: My visit included college campus activities, so location was perfect.
Hotel was clean with a great lodge feel, however could use some updating. Although my vehicle was not damaged, some other guests had their vehicle broken into over night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sam Hunt Concert

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice for a quick unexpected stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for UMMC hospital.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for hospital visit at UMMC. No better hotel location than this for sure. At front entrance of UMMC within 2 minutes next morning. Staff was fine, had complimentary drinks and snacks from 5:30-7:30 pm, and cleanliness was good. Only negative issue we had was in room A/C - Heat unit acting up during the night. Had to get up three times to reset thermostat which kept locking up. Finally turned unit off. Hard to get good sleep preparing for early morning surgery with that going on. Otherwise, good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UMC

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located about a block from UMC. Loved the cabin feel of the dining and lobby area. Decent hotel and they have an awesome full breakfast. Don't have any major complaints other than the fact that for this price there are probably better options in Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Delta State

Williams surgery

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
ok