Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Nice Hotel Near Jackson: Could be Better

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Value and staff service
Cons: replace worn furniture and carpet
Location: Peaceful location, with great accessibility to Hwy 20, dining, and shopping
Rented 3 rooms for 6 people. Everyone enjoyed the stay and had no complaints about the rooms. The pros - very accessible to all kinds of restaurant (5 minutes drive) - very helpful and friendly staff - outside lots, lobby, and rooms clean and comfortable (with one exception) The cons - One of the three rooms (#313) had badly worn carpet and a lounge chair (a big turn off). - No breakfast (Complimentary coffee from the pantry was great, however!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Nov 7, 2014
walls were filthy and there was a dirty q-tip on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arkansas Chickfrom Jacksonville, AR

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nathanfrom Peachtree City, GA

they take pets...don't expect much else

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
about as basic as it gets...cleanly enough to not get scared off and they take the family pet.
2 out of 5
by Loves to travelfrom Kansas

Find another hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The people were nice enough even the first night the person at the desk had incredible difficulty finding my expedia reservation.
Cons: They need to bring in a cleaning crew to deep clean everything, throw out old furniture, bedding, etc and update EVERYTHING.
Location: Jackson is the capital of Mississippi and we found some wonderful restaurants.
Very disappointing stay. The room/bathroom was dirty, dilapidated and unkempt. The chair in our room was peeling, we literally had to use our shoulders to ram our door open because the metal stuck so badly, the beds were uncomfortable, comforter was stained...the list goes on and on. I was practically running to get out of this place. The worst thing was I had booked and paid for a night on our return trip home. The second room was every bit as bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom Jackson, MS

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good. The young woman who registered us was very professional in her appearance and job performance. A great representative for the company. The room had excellent amenities and parking. The local restaurants were plentiful and easy to access. It was close to the interstate highway. I liked the pet friendly atmosphere. The only complaint that I had was the A/C thermostat acted more like an on off switch. The room was warm and then very cool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Profarlinfrom San Diego

Candlewood Suites

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has of lesser quality of standard than was described in the advertisement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by texasfrom tx

Florida trip

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too bad I failed to read the description of rooms before I booked because I didn't realize the allowed pets. Unfortunately the room beside us had a barking dog which I found disruptive. Also because they allow pets their is no way of knowing whether guests who used the assigned room prior to our use had pets with hair or other issues. Too bad because I liked the set up but because of allergies I can not book with Candlewood again unless they get rid of the pets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to training site

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the room.