Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Bargain hotel, excellent amenities, pet friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to everything you will need on vacation.
Cons: The walls are thin on the hallway side. Therefore the kids screaming in the hall during my stay were a bit annoying. No sound between rooms.
Location: Mall, movie theater, restaurants, 15 minutes from the capitol which has museums, touring and a zoo. Get there early. Seems everything closes at 5pm.
This hotel is a steal. It has excellent rooms; that allow you to bring your pet. The hotel is clean, the staff are professional. The rooms have a full size fridge, mini stove top, and microwave. It is near the highway, stores, a mall, and most types of restaurants. You won't get lost since it is all right on the same main street as the hotel. A movie theater is at the mall or just rent from Redbox outside the Dollar General next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I've stayed here twice and it has always been pleasant. The rooms are really clean and the beds are super comfy. You can hear people when they're in the hall but it's not bad. The staff is very friendly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay at this hotel was ok. Could have been better. One of the workers at the front desk was always on their phone even while they were checking me in. That was very unprofessional. Also I found hair in the bathroom that was not mine. The heat in the room only seem to work when it wanted to most of the time I was cold at night. Also I must say be careful if you stay here to make sure you read the cancellation policy. I lost money on a night due to me booking it on hotel.com and not directly with the hotel. Definitely something to consider when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Nice Hotel Near Jackson: Could be Better

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Value and staff service
Cons: replace worn furniture and carpet
Location: Peaceful location, with great accessibility to Hwy 20, dining, and shopping
Rented 3 rooms for 6 people. Everyone enjoyed the stay and had no complaints about the rooms. The pros - very accessible to all kinds of restaurant (5 minutes drive) - very helpful and friendly staff - outside lots, lobby, and rooms clean and comfortable (with one exception) The cons - One of the three rooms (#313) had badly worn carpet and a lounge chair (a big turn off). - No breakfast (Complimentary coffee from the pantry was great, however!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One minor concern

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet didn't have enough water to flush well. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Nov 7, 2014
walls were filthy and there was a dirty q-tip on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arkansas Chickfrom Jacksonville, AR

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. I would stay here again