Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: The location is convenient to the highway, to shopping (Walmart) and to the heart of Brownsville There is a McDonalds within walking distance
The Good: Room was well cleaned each day even when we did not vacate it early Check in was very easy The bed and pillows were comfortable Fridge and microwave were clean and worked well The Bad: The common areas (hallways, elevator, front door/outside area) of this hotel are often dirty and littered The WiFi is unpredictable The fridge is very loud The Ugly: The carpet and furnishings in both the room and the common areas are very worn out, stained, and outdated This was our second stay at this hotel this year and both times this was our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

canada trip

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 2 times before both with outstanding results . Very convenient stop before you get to the more expensive hotels in Memphis and a much quieter environment in a good neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Toronto

Satisfied

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel may appear a little outdated but it is kept clean. FYI: The hotel is located in a small town, so if you are looking for late night food, McDonald's is your only option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judy from Clinton, TN

great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Was a great room, fast internet, it was our second stay and we enjoyed it and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by grant from Moneta

very good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel, the only problem we had was finding a place to eat on aSunday night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Staf is very nice and accommodating. Pete is Super. To bad there isn't any restaurants in the area, only fast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Texas

Great place!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

check window locks

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: On are way for one night
Cons: Better housekeeping and a bathroom fan
Being on the 1st floor and in back of the hotel,I was checking the window and found that it was unlocked and very easy for some one to break in, also no screen on the window.Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.Comfortable enough for one night.