Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Thanksgiving 2014 2 nites

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hometown feel with a big city price. Convenient to the interstate, shopping close by. Floor lamp in room but no chair. Great front office staff during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

1st time stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Pleasantly surprised. After reading other reviews found that this hotel either met or exceeded those opinions of others. Only real criticism was that the continental breakfast was somewhat limited as to other hotels we have stayed at. Otherwise, no real complaint about this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel and furnishings

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Replace the furniture
Location: We were in town for a wedding and left the next morning.
Stayed overnight in a nonsmoking King bed room. The loveseat in the room was threadbare and stained and the bed was older and not as comfortable as we hoped. Pillows were awful! The room was situated close to the exit door in the rear of the building and even though it was a nonsmoking room you could smell smoke when the employees stood near the door and the room air conditioner outside to catch a smoke break. The staff was, however, very courteous and helpful and really served as the only positive experience of the stay. The continental breakfast was standard Comfort Inn. We went to Bob Evans instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Have stayed there a couple of times. Good location and convenient access with or without trailer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms.from M

Trip to Jackson

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I reserved a handicap accessible, pet friendly, smoking room with 2 double beds. When I arrived, the room was on the 2nd floor (no elevators). The desk clerk quickly changed our room to an available 1st floor room with a queen bed. It was, however, non smoking and there was an unexpected $20 pet fee. The desk clerk gave me a 10% discount on the room fee . Staff was WONDERFUL and the breakfast was Delish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Personal and pleasant. It was like coming home---well it was coming home! I am from the area and they are all genuinely nice, down home people.
Cons: Our tv was not working when we got to the room later that evening. They changed it out without hesitation and all was well.
Location: It is my hometown and we had come back for a visit. It was enjoyable and felt like being home!
My family and I arrived too early for check in, but that was not an issue for the staff. Even tho they were booked full, they were more than accommodating. Along with the fact that they had us on the second floor, with no elevator and our granddaughter is in a wheelchair, which we couldn't note thru expedia. That issue was also handled with expertise. I cannot say anymore than they were exceptional. We got a ground floor room, got checked in and had a wonderful stay. The breakfast the next morning was delightful. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OU parent

Ok alternative

Posted May 5, 2014
If you can't find a hotel closer to Athens, this one is ok. It is very old. If they would give it a good paint job on the interior it would be much better. The poorly rag rolled walls did not offer a feeling of being in a "nice" hotel. It is about 45 minutes away from Athens. There is a krogers and peebles nearby as well as many fast food restaurants but not many sit down restaurants except a Bob Evans. It got us through the night. Beds weren't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryfrom wisconsin

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
This was our first trip with an animal and the staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was decent. If I had any complaint at all, it would be that the walls were pretty thin, making it kind of noisy. After 10 or so, everyone settled in, and things quieted down nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryfrom wisconsin

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
This was our first trip with an animal and the staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was decent. If I had any complaint at all, it would be that the walls were pretty thin, making it kind of noisy. After 10 or so, everyone settled in, and things quieted down nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: comfee beds and pillows
Location: very convienently located.
we had a very enjoyable stay, the room was very comfortable as well as the beds and pillows excellent! We will continue to use the Jackson Comfort Inn when we return to visit our children and grandchildren.