Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfort Inn in Jackson, MS

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Helpful employees.
Cons: Bigger sign. Don't include this location when someone is looking for a place in/near downtown?
Location: I did not see anything to do nearby. Saw a sign for ' Flea Market' but, did not see anything when I went to the front of that building.
The sign for the Inn was very small --I actually drove past it (into a very industrialized area) before realizing I had passed it up. The front desk employee was very nice & helpful as was the woman the next morning. The way the Inn was facing (and due to the privacy fence), it was difficult to see available restaurants on the other side so, we thought we only had the choice of Wendy's and Taco Bell! The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable but, the hall carpet needed shampooing. I was looking for a hotel/motel in the downtown area and I did not think this was very close to downtown! But, I did enjoy looking through the 'House Depot' shop across the street. Breakfast was ok--need to refill the food when it gets low especially when there is still an hour left to the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Size and upkeep of breakfast area
Location: Outlet shopping and restaurants
The hotel is very convenient to the expressways. Breakfast is ok,but room is not very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Better than expected. Good location for the purpose of my short visit, clean, quiet, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the Money

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inns are always pretty clean and comfortable. This one was new. The pool was a little small, but the water was clear and refreshing. Pretty descent breakfast as well, but I prefer Sausage to Ham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great room. Large room, clean.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Overwrite stay on road trip. Very nice comfortable room, close to many food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Eupora

convenient location to Jackson Convention Center

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was adequate but just a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was very nice, called about the wifi password and answered me promptly, didn't need anything because I was stopping just for the night. Unfortunately, all but 2 of the towels were stained (about 6), and the bed had a pretty small stain on the bottom-most layer of the sheets. Only thing I was truly bothered by was when I accidentally knocked one of the paintings on the wall a tad, a-lot of dust fell off in a clump. Overall, even though most of the room was pretty spotless, the stained towels were a bother and the bed bothered my girlfriend slightly but not me much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mislabeled amenities

Posted May 29, 2014
The pool was not open on Memorial Day weekend. Staff was not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com