Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, MS

Right across the street from the coliseum.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at comfort inn. I wasn't worried about bring late for the basketball games going on at the coliseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
nice room for the rate i was staying night for. Hotel staff let me stay a couple hours past check out time as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort inn

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Location: good location and several eating places near
nice hotel, close to all my meetings, staff was excellent and saw to all my needs. always had the answer to all my questions and was always asking to help in any way. Plan on staying there again!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenada, MS

Business in Jackson

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice design and location central to Jackson area
Cons: Better breakfast selections
Location: Hospital, shopping less than 10 min away
Its good and clean roomy and a fair rate. I would like a better selection on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great~would have been nice to have a movie channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thoughtless Room Assignment

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pet peeve: thoughtless room assignment! The hotel was not full; however, the desk clerk assigned me to the room directly across from the elevator -- the noisiest room in the hotel. I requested a change, and this time he assigned me to the room by the laundry and stairs. Also potentially noisy, but I accepted. Thankfully, no one did any laundry! Is this policy, bad training, or thoughtlessness??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a last minute booking for me, but it turned out to be my saving grace! The staff was phenomenal, the room was bigger than I anticipated, and the breakfast was great! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suefrom baytown, texas

great room

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
best place we stayed on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay-Internet was down though

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Jackson to see a standup show, so I needed something near downtown. The hotel was less than 10 min away from the downtown area, and the price was reasonable. The rooms were clean and the service was pretty average. My main complaint was that the internet was down and the toilet needed to be fixed. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family funeral

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Desk clerk recommended a place to eat and after the frustrating check in, turned out to be helpful.
Cons: Did not have a toothbrush for a traveler who forgot his.
Location: Nice location. Near restaurants and near the cemetery where we went.
I had reserved 3 rooms thru Expedia. At first the desk clerk could not find the third room and was going to charge us for it. However, ultimately he did find it and we proceeded. Then one room had a non- working toilet. They moved us to another room. Other than that, no problems.