Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfort Inn in Jackson, MS

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Helpful employees.
Cons: Bigger sign. Don't include this location when someone is looking for a place in/near downtown?
Location: I did not see anything to do nearby. Saw a sign for ' Flea Market' but, did not see anything when I went to the front of that building.
The sign for the Inn was very small --I actually drove past it (into a very industrialized area) before realizing I had passed it up. The front desk employee was very nice & helpful as was the woman the next morning. The way the Inn was facing (and due to the privacy fence), it was difficult to see available restaurants on the other side so, we thought we only had the choice of Wendy's and Taco Bell! The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable but, the hall carpet needed shampooing. I was looking for a hotel/motel in the downtown area and I did not think this was very close to downtown! But, I did enjoy looking through the 'House Depot' shop across the street. Breakfast was ok--need to refill the food when it gets low especially when there is still an hour left to the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Me and the Young One from N. MS

Very nice, inexpensive stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. Newly remodeled. Friendly staff; clean atmosphere. Not in the most visible location however. Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Hotel itself was clean. Staff was friendly. Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Size and upkeep of breakfast area
Location: Outlet shopping and restaurants
The hotel is very convenient to the expressways. Breakfast is ok,but room is not very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Better than expected. Good location for the purpose of my short visit, clean, quiet, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfy; appointments nice. Walls had brackets for art and no art; front desk was understanding when I called to report it missing so that "I wasn't blamed for it being missing." Only complaints are 1) the hotel is kind of back from High Street with no sign, so it's easy to drive past it (and I did, twice), and 2) High Street is a little scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its. Was. Ok. Need to. Be. Cheaper. Bc. Of. The. Cleaness of. The. Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike T from New Orleans

Great!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Completely renovated and, dare I say, a luxuriously accommodated lobby. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Room smelled fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great for a good nights rest on the way to your va

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was very pleased with my overnight stay.the beds were comfortable,the room was clean& had every thing i needed . this is a good place to stay.