Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: It truly needs an elevator. It's an older hotel and just needs some TLC.
Location: It's near restaurants.
The only thing you need to be aware of is there is no elevator. It wasn't a big deal to us but for an elderly couple or someone with special needs it could create a problem. We didn't learn this till we arrived. The staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Quietest rooms we have ever stayed in.
Cons: Nothing
Clean, quiet, GREAT staff, Convenient ,quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: close to Albion.
Location: near Schuler's!
I stayed there during my college Homecoming and class reunion. I didn't spend much time at the facility. The only disappointment was that there was no bacon on Sunday. LOL I have no other "complaints" and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel purported to have high-speed internet; there was none to be found. Walls were thin as ricepaper, carpet was dingy, lighting was flourescent, highway noise was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Banreahfrom Kalamazoo

Nice place needs just a little TLC

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place. Great breakfast and helpful staff. Pool needed cleaned and vacuumed desperately and the spa needed to see some bleach on the moss that was growing by the steps! Could've had a couple more picnic tables in various locations away from the doors for smokers. Would like to see vending and ice or at least ice on both floors, not just the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Illinois

Make you feel welcome

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice lower priced hotel. Room is small. Beds were very comfortable and linens were great and comparable to higher priced hotel. Front desk and staff in general very friendly and make you feel welcome. Very clean. Close to historic district in Marshall. Breakfast typical including fresh fruit and healthy options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com