Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by janfrom Texas

really great place with very comfortable beds.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs more & bigger parking. Everything else was wonderful! Very helpful & friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

bathroom could do with a little updating.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and the continental breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated with n exhaust fan.
Location: We choose the hotel because it was outside of Jackson (where we flew into) and not far from Crystal Springs which was our destination.
You could tell by the inside that this was an older hotel with modifications. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was old. There were no exhaust fans therefor the mirror was completely fogged up after a shower. The doors were very heavy, I'm sure they were made out of solid wood which makes me think they were old, but i did feel secure. I did not see a continental breakfast on the web site I used, but they did have a very nice one. The lady that was cleaning up the kitchenette was very nice. All & all it was a nice place for the money. Even though I did not get a chance to enjoy it, the outside pool looked very nice, not big but a nice size and clean.
3 out of 5
by st elsewherefrom ms

Comfortable beds

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. There's a fridge, microwave & coffee/tea making facilities. Didn't bother with breakfast so can't rate it-I won't put down the rest of the staff based on experience with receptionist & I have left now so won't bother hashing up details as it will just get me upset all over. Would I ever stay again? simply said-no, never. Next time I will pay a little more & happily stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by blejfrom Pearl Ms

building construction all around

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not enjoy my stay at all. The cleaniness of this hotel needs to be improved a lot. The bathtub had dirt staines around the tub and wall of shower. The walls in the room and hallways were dirty. The trimming on our door to the room had been cut as if someone tried to break in the room. The younglady at the front desk, Annalisha was very nice and tried to accommodate us by moving us to another room. However, that room was worst in the bedroom area. The ceiling paint was peeling away from ceiling over one of the beds and look like there had been a leak. House keeping was off for the night when we checked and we were so tired from the road trip that we ended up staying in the room we were in and we went to walmart and brought scrubbing bubbles disinfecting cleaner to clean the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Houston, Texas

Good hotel close to my meeting

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised fitness room, but there was not one. Other than that everything was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not one to usually give negative reviews but this hotel was very subpar. I chose this hotel because of a last minute trip to a tournament and it's low price but as the saying goes "You get what you pay for." After checking in, I took the elevator on the way up to my room and even though my room was a non smoking one, the aroma of smoke evaded the whole floor. The rooms were decent at best. If ever in area again, I will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cdanielyfrom Atlanta

Short Stay for JSU visit

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for the closeness to dining and access to the campus. My only complaint was it was a non-smoking room. But we were surrounded by smoking rooms with active smokers. So the smoke smell was present anyway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com