Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Louisiana

Good & Bad

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable mattress. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: They should have more than one person working the afternoon/evening shift. They need to upgrade to a better television channel package.
Location: Some restaurants and an outlet mall and a huge Bass Pro Outlet.
The room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The first room they put me in had a broken TV. They moved me into another room. Well, I did all the legwork, getting the new key, etc. The staff at the time, one young lady named Monique, was very friendly and polite, but it took a while for them to get some toiletry items I had run out of. And, there was no TV guide, so you didn't know what channels were what. And, the remote was half broken. I asked them to bring a guide to me, but it took a while, too. Again, one person on staff. And, if television is your form of entertainment when you travel, they only have a very basic channel line up. The breakfast was good. But, due to the lack of additional staff, everything took too long, and having to move to another room was a hassle after a long drive. I would stay there, again, but if I have a choice, I will pick a different hotel next time I am in Jackson, MS.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

are you kidding me

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 3rd time and last. I was given a room key and someone was in the room. Th hot tub and pool were disgusting. Breakfast, I took an apple to go. room was ok, but not great. What happened to this place??? not going back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are currently undergoing renovations at this time and hope to be completed upon your next visit to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Passing Through

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great --- very friendly.
Cons: The facilities --- they seem a little "tired"
Location: Location is a little challenging as it's off the road and not by any restaurants in walking distance which hurts this place.
Great hotel staff; everyone went out of there way to make us feel welcome and at home. The room we had was quiet and as clean as it could be, but the bathroom needed a power wash. Breakfast was fine, coffee was really good. Budget-friendly place to stay if you're passing through as we were and need a place to hang your head for the night and rest up for the next leg of your journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddie from West Monroe,LA

A Great Hotel Experience.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast tasted great. The staff was super friendly.
Cons: No improvement is needed.
Location: It is very close to the outlet mall and the Mississippi Braves Stadium.
I had a really great time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. I came to see a concert at the near by Mississippi Braves Stadium. It was a very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: No toilet paper holder in bathroom.
Clean facility and close to restaurants. Nice breakfast and ample dining space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat and Steve from Atlanta

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites before and were pleasantly surprised. Everything was clean and well-laid out. We'll definitely look for other Country Inns and Suites as we travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Little more attention to cleanliness needed

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the same experience at all Country Inn & Suites:(. Was so looking forward to another great experience and was very disappointed. I will stay at another of these hotels, but will trust the reviews next time. Problems: could not cool or dehumidify room, noticed the next morning that a window was improperly closed and locked above the frame, leading to damp carpet in the morning. This hotel is located too close to a food distribution center that leads to nightly truck noise. Cleanliness of room and the fact that we were placed in a handicap room that was not needed. Shower head could not be adjusted to accommodate a standing patron. We will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slept and ate.. it was OK
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from La

False Representation

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible!!Pool filthy could not swim in it, hot tub not working. Called and verified with hotel that their pool & spa was working before booking. Got there and both not working and no refund or reduce. They know there pool and hot tub is not working. Don't stay here!!!!!!They LIE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Our spa pump was working and gave out on us prior to your arrival. We try to take every measure to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible and with it being the weekend there was very little we could do until Monday when they informed us that the motor had blown. We have ordered the new part and are awaiting its arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James A Perry from Harvey, LA

Close to Restrauants and a movie theather.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Stay was wonderful. Even though they were renovating some of the rooms, this did not effect my stay. I would not have known this if they hadn't told me. Mr Kale, the manager on duty was a very good host.