Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Find anywhere else to stay in Pearl, Mississippi

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Near interstate.
Cons: Almost everything regarding hygiene and cleanliness of room
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping and gas stations nearby.
When I checked into room within 3 feet of card that says please review our cleanup of your room there were female underwear and socks on the floor. The room reaked of cigarettes even though all their rooms are supposed to be non smoking. I saw two cockroaches on wall behind bedpost. I had busy schedule while I was in Pearl so fortunately did not have to spend too much time in room . I knew I would be in Pearl 30 -32 hours so it seemed to much trouble to change rooms or hotel. The check out guy did not tell me I was charged extra and I was not given receipt. The hotel is under some type of renovation and I would recommend staying anywhere else. Also carpet in room has lots of stains . Hygiene and sanitary conditions are not a priority at this motel. Due to long drive I needed to check out around Saturday at approximately 1 am and as I was leaving there was some kind of police raid with two police cars and one police suv so safety is also issue for this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. You are correct in your assessment that we are undergoing renovations at this time and we hope that upon completion we will be the premier lodging facility in our area. We have never had any issues with safety as Pearl is one of the safest areas in the surrounding Jackson area but I assure you there was no raid at our facility. There are instances where people do smoke in our rooms and when we find out we call the police department at which time they will send three to four officers to the property to escort that guest out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the normal County Inn & Suites

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I wish I had passed on this one and booked something in the area. I was only passing through so I figured I could manage one night. Granted they are working on the property but they have a LONG way to go. The room I had was in poor shape and the carpet was disgusting. Perhaps they should have started the renovations on the rooms instead of the exterior and lobby area. I have stayed in many locations with this chain and this is not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MS

Slumber Party Stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We stayed there for my daughters birthday and had a wonderful stay. The indoor pool was very nice and clean and even had some toys for them to play w
Location: PLENTY to do near by! Outlet malls, miniature gold, movies, restaurants
We stayed there for my daughters birthday and had a wonderful stay. The indoor pool was very nice and clean and even had some toys for them to play with. It was clean and the staff went out of the way to be helpful. The breakfast and coffee were very good, and the microwave and refrigerator in the room were very helpful. Nice outside seating areas, grills, huge HDTV's in the room... we will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Not very clean. Some areas need work.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was near Jackson Airport. Price
Cons: Facilities. Just make it the same as other Country Inn.
Location: Location is good. There are several restaurants in the area and Airport is just a few miles.
The lady at the front desk took a lot of time to register me. I got the impression that she was new. I made 2 reservations and she could not find the second reservation even after I gave her the confirmation #. She told me that I would have to call Expedia by phone because there was a mistake by Expedia. After almost 30 minutes she finally located the second reservation. When checking out, She did not provided a receipt. She told me I had to call expedia for this. I have made reservations with Country Inn and others on different locations and all of them have provided the receipt either at my room in the morning or at the front desk when checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. The guest service representative that checked you in is no longer with our company and we apologize for the inconvenience she caused you at check in. However, she was correct in her statement that your receipt would be provided by Expedia. Whenever booking a reservation directly with the hotel we can provide a receipt for the stay but if booked with Expedia then they would be the ones to provide that receipt. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearl ms

Nice stay in Pearl

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Little Rock

under construction

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stop on the way to beach. Hotel is currently being remodeled which is a good thing, a little dated. Bath clean however the room could stand additional vacuuming. Close to Outlet Mall, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgetown,miss

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I brought my grandboys here on spring break. We picked this place for the pool and hot tub. The pool was so nasty. The hot tub was not working at all. It cost too much to be this unsatisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize that the hot tub went out of order but there was a part that had to be ordered and as soon as it came in we had the issue fixed and the hot tub working again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Room needed new carpet...no shower curtain.....shower head wouldn't stay in place. Hotel needs remodeling and or updating