Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snowbird from k

Great stay and friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Picked me up from the airport with the shuttle. Comfortable bed. Great place to stay:)
2 out of 5
by Abdo from Texas

Nightmare on I-20

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: This hotel needs a major renovation; its very dirty and in need of repairs. The A/C and heater didn't work very well.
Location: Good location for those traveling on the interstate.
Don't stay at this hotel until they have revamped it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs some help

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked out early, as the condition of our room was terrible. The bathroom florescent light flickered at only one half power, the room was disheveled and smelled musty as did the entire hotel. The pool was dirty and small. The breakfast selection was good, but the sausage was under-cooked and the breakfast was cold, The hotel is convenient to the highway, the neighborhood is quiet and humble, but the area surrounding the hotel proper was littered with disrepaired lawn furniture, The clerk was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan from Marietta MS

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the location and price would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda from AR

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent the night here on our way to Destin. After seeing some low ratings I was a little hesitant to stay, but we've stayed in Country Inn's before and not had a bad experience. I was pleasantly surprised! It was really nice and clean. Check in was easy! I was a little worried since we'd gone through Expedia and paid in advance...not an issue. We checked out and got to the car and my daughter realized she had left her cell phone in the car, so when we went back in the front desk person was talking with housekeeping. He saw me and immediately gave me his full undivided attention and very pleasantly gave me a key to go back into the room. The only complaint I have is the breakfast could have been a little better, there wasn't much to it and whe I took a bite into the fruit and it was still frozen. However, it was enough to fill our stomachs before we hit the road to Destin. Overall it was a good experience and will definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug and Kathy F. from North MS.

Our O.K. stay at Country Inn and Suites

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
!. clean room 2.Friendly staff 3.Easy off and on the interstate.4 no stopper in the bath tub, called to get one brought up, hour later, had to ask again. 5. Had guests (construction workers, power linemen, electricians,) something of that type of employment) drinking beer and getting drunk at smoking areas 6ft off of front entrance to motel./they were using very rough language, and we had 3 grandchildren with us, two 6 year old boys and an 8 year old girl. VERY BAD FIRST IMPRESSION for anyone checking in. A bad design to put a smoking area used as a a drinking area at your front entrance. 6. At check in, staff putting too much heat on joining rewards stay club, people want to go to their room, see what they just purchased for a few nights. they don't want to get out of their car after several hours of travel and have to be involved in a sales pitch. E- mail it to me now and I would be glad to look at it and if it is something that benefits me and my family, I would sign up. 7. Free cookie jar at the check in counter, great idea, kids loved the free cookies. 8. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of items. 8, All in all a good stay, I will stay there the next time I am in Pearl MS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Yazoo

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but had to wait almost till five to check in because our room was not cleaned . Check in was at three we arrived at 2:30 they said the room was not ready we left and came back a little after three still was not ready had to wait till almost five to check in set our day back on our trip waiting for them .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morton

good

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel to stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was a Great Get A Way from it all

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We was very pleased from the moment we checked in the room was very clean fresh although it was a "party" going on next door we could barely hear it which was good was kinda hoping for a room overlooking the water but it was cool none the less the only thing i found odd was that the flat screen picture wasn't at full screen but other then that everything else was wonderful breakfast was very tasty the maids made sure the room was kept very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nicely located and clean. We had a maintenance problem upon arrival; but the staff quickly resolved the issue and moved us to another room. And although the hot tub was out of order upon our arrival; when they learned that I my grandmother was wanting to use the hot tub, they quickly fixed it and we were able to use it our second day. However, one should note that the hot tub is difficult to get into; especially for elderly guest. I may consider staying there again. Breakfast was great. Overall it is a nice hotel; especially for the price. The best part is it smelled clean and was actually clean.