Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Passing Through

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great --- very friendly.
Cons: The facilities --- they seem a little "tired"
Location: Location is a little challenging as it's off the road and not by any restaurants in walking distance which hurts this place.
Great hotel staff; everyone went out of there way to make us feel welcome and at home. The room we had was quiet and as clean as it could be, but the bathroom needed a power wash. Breakfast was fine, coffee was really good. Budget-friendly place to stay if you're passing through as we were and need a place to hang your head for the night and rest up for the next leg of your journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddie from West Monroe,LA

A Great Hotel Experience.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast tasted great. The staff was super friendly.
Cons: No improvement is needed.
Location: It is very close to the outlet mall and the Mississippi Braves Stadium.
I had a really great time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. I came to see a concert at the near by Mississippi Braves Stadium. It was a very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: No toilet paper holder in bathroom.
Clean facility and close to restaurants. Nice breakfast and ample dining space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snowbird from k

Great stay and friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Picked me up from the airport with the shuttle. Comfortable bed. Great place to stay:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin Buss from Louisiana

Love this place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
People make you feel at home and will bend over backwards if you need anything. Some remodeling going on bit no dust and floors are clean, trash is put away. Wuit location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Knoxville

Good location for shopping and Dinning

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were nice and helpful. The carpet was very dirty, stained and worn very thin in places. The chair was in poor condition. The balcony was nice and the location very good. A little cleaning and new carpet would make this a very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert S. from Los Angeles, CA

Great Brand, Disappointing Property

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It may look like every other Country Inn, but that's where the similarity ends. Stained, worn carpets in the room, rickety luggage carts, and no blankets on the bed, despite temperatures hovering around freezing. Yes, there was one thin blanket rolled up on the shelf above the wardrobe (for 2 beds, mind you), but when you crawl into bed at this mid-range brand, you expect more than just a single sheet under the bedspread. On the one day I was there, the free, hot breakfast consisted of fried, breaded, processed chicken patties, a thick, white, pasty gravy and biscuits. The number of calories and carbs wouldn't fit in this review. None of the cereals were whole grain (not even raisin bran), just sugary children's-type cereals. On the plus side, the front desk staff was alert and friendly, and the hotel has an indoor pool and jacuzzi (which I didn't use). If I hadn't had very positive experiences at other Country Inn properties, I wouldn't stay at this brand again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are currently undergoing renovations and we will have someone take a look at the luggage cart immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could get this fixed immediately. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Gulfport, MS

Had to change rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed at Country Inn Suites. I made the return trip because it was a nice hotel on the first stay. On this trip, the hotel room didn't have a remote to operate the TV. As my sister and I went to dinner, we were told a remote would be in the room upon our return. Once we returned to the room, the remote was in the room and we discovered that the television cable wasn't plugged into the wall. Instead of waiting for someone to fix all of that, we asked that our rooms be switched. So, we moved out of one room and into another.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from D.C. Area

Lack of communication and professionalism of staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this area before, but this was my first stay with Country Inn & Suites. I have come to understand that each location is like a franchise and managed by different companies rather than one large chain with the same standards across the board; but I was disappointed in my stay. I reserved this hotel with the intention of taking advantage of their heated whirlpool and indoor pool during the end of November. I even called ahead the day before we were to arrive to make sure that the pool and whirlpool were available and the person on the phone assured me both were fine. When we arrived the next day I found out the whirlpool was broken and due to a heater problem the pool was available but sitting at about 68 degrees. Little kids wouldn't even get in it was so cold. Resigned to the fact that the pool was out of service we just went to dinner and then to sleep. The next morning we checked out before 0600 and the girl behind the counter came to check us out in her pajamas. Very unprofessional all around. My only positive feedback is that the room heater worked and there was plenty of hot water for the shower. I cannot recommend this location due to the events of my last stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick T from Southfield, MI

Poor hotel with bad management

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am really surprise how Country Inn could farm out their well known name to management such as this. First of all the lift wasn't working & the manager politely told me it was working like I am unable to operate the light. Well he tried it and he had to restart the lift to get it running. Best of all there was a roach in my room. I did not make noise but after the clean up the room & still left the roach, it got me thinking that they just did not care. The manager is a private owner that also doubles up as maintenance manager. For the price I paid, this is not a cheap motel but acts like one. Lots of other hotels near the airport for lower rate that can offer the same type of roach service. Very sorry but I feel bad for Country Inn loaning their name to this management team.