Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Working in the area

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: just off I-20
Cons: none
Location: good food near by
Very good location, just off of I-20. Was a nice clean hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Louisiana

Good & Bad

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable mattress. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: They should have more than one person working the afternoon/evening shift. They need to upgrade to a better television channel package.
Location: Some restaurants and an outlet mall and a huge Bass Pro Outlet.
The room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The first room they put me in had a broken TV. They moved me into another room. Well, I did all the legwork, getting the new key, etc. The staff at the time, one young lady named Monique, was very friendly and polite, but it took a while for them to get some toiletry items I had run out of. And, there was no TV guide, so you didn't know what channels were what. And, the remote was half broken. I asked them to bring a guide to me, but it took a while, too. Again, one person on staff. And, if television is your form of entertainment when you travel, they only have a very basic channel line up. The breakfast was good. But, due to the lack of additional staff, everything took too long, and having to move to another room was a hassle after a long drive. I would stay there, again, but if I have a choice, I will pick a different hotel next time I am in Jackson, MS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wife and daughter both got stung by wasps leaving out the side entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom Westfrom VA Beach, VA

complete Dump

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was the only thing that was average. The rooms was nothing like the pics. Spent 2 nights and was not impress for the amount of money spent. I would rather had spend extra dollars to stay at holiday inn. Don't get me wrong I have stayed at some amazing country Inn hotels but this one was way below average. The pool was not clean at all I would not even think about swimming in that water even if you used chemicals to clean water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are currently undergoing renovations at this time and hope to be completed upon your next visit to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dannyfrom Texas

Average

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't a dump but it wasn't super nice. Refrigerator in the room was convenient. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

are you kidding me

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 3rd time and last. I was given a room key and someone was in the room. Th hot tub and pool were disgusting. Breakfast, I took an apple to go. room was ok, but not great. What happened to this place??? not going back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Anjay, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are currently undergoing renovations at this time and hope to be completed upon your next visit to our area.