Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, TX

Great stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff made an excellent first impression. Very kind and polite. The room was large and very, very clean. comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Southern Comfort

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of the room, the comfort of the beds and, the pool.
Cons: Bath mats should be placed inthe tubs due to the slippery conditions I experinced while showering.
Location: The Location was excellent. Easy to find, near the mall and restaurants.
My expereince at the Courtyard in Jackson was pleasant overall. The staff was friendly and healpful. The beds were oh so comfortable.The pool was great. however, I would recommend that the hotel invest in bath mats, because I had quite a slippery experince during my shower, which I reported to the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Breakfast was chaotic...not enough staff to wait on people!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim and silve from uk

Ok hotel shame about the breakfast

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Hotel was ok.Had a room by the pool and had beer swilin boys out there until after dark.Brakfast had to be served to you by an over worked lady ,much better if it was self service ,no juice and only 1 cup of coffee allowed per breakfast,"you want anymore honey you gotta pay",disgraceful,even though it says quite clearly in the room info,"complementary coffee in reception 5am to 10am".,
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Fort Worth, TX

Courtyard by Marriot Jackson North Review

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was relatively quiet except for neighbor rooms loud tv on all night. It is convenient to north Jackson businesses and shopping.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast needs vast improvement. Also, complimentary coffee needs to return.
Location: Location was excellent. Shopping and restaurants were close.
The hotel itself was nice. Hotel amenities have changed. Information on hotel needs to be updated. According to the manager at the desk, no complimentary coffee has been available since 01 Jan 2014. All coffee must be purchased from the Bistro café there. The tax rate has changed obviously since the taxes charged were $2.50 higher than the internet Expedia confirmation form showed. Also, there is a $1.00 Restaurant Room Charge added to the final bill upon checking out. What this is for is not really known since an additional $9.00 upgrade for breakfast was included in the billing. It appeared that pressure was being put on guests to purchase everything from the Bistro restaurant there. The complimentary breakfast was terrible. Fruit was not fresh. Absolute worst complimentary breakfast that I have ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel; close to attractions and roadways

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and the spacious rooms!
Cons: n/a
Location: We were close to the stadium and the church that we wanted to attend.
We had a lovely room and an enjoyable stay. The room was spacious. The free breakfast was tasty! It was a great getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted May 6, 2014
Very nice, I will definitely choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Mississippi

Very safe and quiet

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, and quiet. Good value too.
Cons: The restaurant/coffee shop could open earlier for breakfast. We had an early checkout and wanted something at 630.
Location: Northeast Jackson close to I55.
The rooms are modern and clean. Quietest hotel I have ever stayed at, only saw a couple of guests. We also felt very safe, this hotel is in a decent part of the city. Located close to lots of restaurants and retail. Although the pool is closed for the season, the outdoor area was nice and had a firepit. Room comes with a decent size fridge which was handy with two kids. The beds are very comfortable too. Only thing wrong was housekeeping forgot the coffee setup and I had to go to the desk to get some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for weekend travelers.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I had a pleasant experience and the staff was very nice. The room was clean and modern. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com