Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean very nice staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Layout of room
Cons: Pool
Location: A lot of restaurants and mall very close.
Overall the exp. was great. Front desk was very nice. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very quite. Only negative thing was waiting 45 minutes for my room but they were short handed on housekeeping and the pool wasn't ready. I would stay again and I have plans to in December.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We stayed 5 days at Day's Inn in Pearl and it was okay. Disappointed that there was no break in the rate for the extra day. So on our way home we stumbled on to Thrifty Inn - a part of Drury- and stayed on a much nicer hotel for the same money on a drop in basis. Will I use Expedia again - I don't know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Better than previous night hotel - Super 8 in Cape Giraudeau. Good inexpensive motel and looked forward to coming back the next night. Then extended 2nd night stay for a day on second stay but had to pay regular price of room through Expedia. WiFi was weak signal and unavailable frequently - had to ask clerk to reset the WiFi (no LAN hookup even though advertised in room).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Disappointment and misleading

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This picture is NOT the MOTEL we stayed at! False advertising of the outside. Older Days Inn. Rust in the bottom of the tub. Staff nice. However, overall disappointed in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed Dad from Texas

Not for the family

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in, went to the room, looked around, smelled the smoke, left our key cards on the table and left. Went and found another hotel Flowood. DO NOT STAY THERE IF TRAVELLING WITH CHILDREN.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were the most uncomfortable and the pillows were the size of throw pillows. It was so bad we didn't stay on the way back even though we had already paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Enough

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed one night and the room was decent enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful with non refundable rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When we drove up to the hotel, I was concerned that the grass was not cut. Then we checked into the grimiest hotel I've ever seen. I booked a smoking suite and the toilet was not stable, dirty sofa and comforter, worn furniture, dirty walls in the bathroom... Just be careful when you book a room that is non refundable.