Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room was clean, staff was nice, bed was comfortable. Elevator was slow, but we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GW from Monroe, LA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, value
Cons: Seven floors and only one elevator? Other than that, not much to complain about.
Location: Just off I-55, about 15 minutes from downtown. Tons of restaurants in the area. Minutes from shopping at Northpark Mall & Renaissance Center.
We love staying at the Drury Inn whenever we visit Jackson. You get good value for the price. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need. Staff was friendly and check-in was quick. The free breakfast is great as well. This place has the perfect location; right off I-55 and minutes from great shopping, restaurants, downtown, etc. Target is right next door if you forget anything. We are never disappointed when we stay here and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha

Good with one exception.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had to listen to a yapping DOG from down the hall. I did not know they allowed animals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We only stayed for one day but would return in the future. The hotel room was very nice and clean. The breakfast selections varied and they were all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Jackson, MS

Convenient location for travel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
I booked and paid for two rooms online. My father locked himself out his room twice. Front desk staff was rude when I requested replacement key for him. They wanted his identification to get key and it was locked in the room! I showed mine which she said wasn't what she needed after I returned to my room to get it. Meanwhile my 88 year old father is standing in the 5th floor hallway in a tshirt and socks waiting. After telling me to calm down and stop being frustrated she gave me a key. I wasn't upset, I am sick with bronchitis and a fever. Didn't need attitude from clerk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlotte from River Ridge, La.

Hotel location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first visit to a Drury Inn and enjoyed the experience. I chose this location because it is off I-55 and was easy to get to and then return to I-55. If I had any negatives was that it was a little priciey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki T. from Ms.

Front desk

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I BOOKED MY HOTEL THRU HOTEL.COM AND WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL I CHECKED IN AS I NORMALLY WOULD...THE FRONT DESK CLERK ASKED FOR MY IDENTIFICATION I SHOWED IT TO HER AND SHR BEGIN TO GIVE ME A TOTAL AND I TOLD HER THAT I HAF ALREADY PAID FOR MY ROOM IN ADVANCE SHE SAID OH OK. SHE ASKED FOR MY CREDIT CARD....I ASKED WHY DID SHE NEED MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION SHE THEN STATED THAT IT WAS HOTEL POLICY THAT THEY HAD IT IN THEIR FILE WHICH I THOUGHT WAS A LITTLE ODD SINCE I HAD PRE-BOOKED AND PAID...THE CLERK PROCEEDED TO SWIPE MY CARD AND HAND IT BACK...I TOOK MY CARD AND PUT IT BACK INTO MY WALLET. I WENT TO MY CAR UNLOADED MY ITEMS TO TAKE TO MY ROOM. PREPARED TO ENJOY MY STAY.....IN WHICH I DID UNTIL I RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM MY BANK LETTING ME KNO THAT I HAD A CHARGE THAT WENT THRU FOR A HOTEL ROOM THAT LET ME REMIND YOU HAD ALREADY BEEN PREPAID FOR WAS NOW BEING CHARGED TO ME AGAIN. SO I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK AND SPOKE WITH A CLERK WHO INSURED ME THAT ALL FUNDS WOULD BE REVERSED. SHE APOLOGIZED AND TOLD ME THAT IT WAS NOT HOTEL POLICY THAT A CREDIT CARD BE SWIPED OR KEPT ON FILE IF THE HOTEL WAS PREBOOKED THRU A 3RD PARTY AND THE MATTER WOULD BE TAKEN CARE OF APPROPRIATELY. I THANKED HER AND IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED MY BANK....EVERYTHING GOT RESOLVED. OVERALL I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AS I ALWAYS DO AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. THE PRICES ARE VERY REASONABLE FOR THE QUALITY OF SERVICE PROVIDED. CREDIT CARD INFO AND SGE STATED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blank from Walls, MS

Nice clean room with double queen size beds.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location to I-55 and cleanliness of room.
Arrive around 8:30 pm and checked in. Very quick check-in, only had to show driver's license. The room was already paid for. I enjoyed the breakfast with a variety of food. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laura from monroe

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome. Very clean and they served breakfast and dinner! My 4 year loved glass elevator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com