Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Dezondria

I will never stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing my room smelled like smoke and I asked for a none smoking room
Cons: Make sure if the customer need some the dont take all day to get it
Location: That part was fine
I will never stay again...Didn't have a iron are a ironing board.I had to ask several times.I asked for towels from 9am Saturday I didn't get them towels until 1:30.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Econo Lodge needs to replace this owner

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
There isn't a rating low enough for this hotel. Drug dealers prostitues and thugs hanging in the parking lot and over the railings. A very unsafe environment. When I tried to get a refund the owner yelled at me and told me to stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cait from Arkansas

basic room

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We requested a non smoking room but the room clearly smelled like smoke and our bathroom was not clean. Also the complimentary breakfast consisted of plain bread and a couple of stale muffins.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Alabama

Don't Stay!!!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in late. We were assigned a handicapped room, which obviously didn't receive much use. Everything was covered in layers of sweat, the floor had obviously not been vacuumed, the bathroom floor had not been cleaned... But to add insult to injury, the toilet was black inside. We called the front desk, and they sent a maintenance man to our room to clean the toilet. After that ordeal, we discovered there were no towels or washcloths in the room, and the front desk wouldn't answer the phone a second time. I had to walk to the lobby to retrieve the necessary items. I will NEVER stay there, nor recommend this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Stockholm

Okej

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a very cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. It works but not if you want to spend to much time in the room maybe...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mat from Ridgeland, MS

Close to interstate and gas station

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect to be perfect looking at the price, however, I needed a basic stuff like bath towel. 2 out of 4 lights were off, and that room didn't have a main light on the ceiling even if there was a switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

access to a variety of good places to see and eat

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved the location of this Econo Lodge. Conveniently located! The room was a tad bit outdated, but it was a clean room and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a safe area and I felt safe, my stay was very quiet. I appreciated the breakfast. Overrall, I enjoyed my stay, and the hotel was reasonably priced. The front desk clerk was professional and nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philip

Horrible front desk attendant

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
She was rude and it was very difficult to understand her and for her to understand me. She made the whole experience very terrible and I would never stay there again.