Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Convenient, last minute option!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I had to book here after a surprising check in age policy change at another hotel. The lady at the front desk was friendly and swift. The room was smoke friendly, the couch was a bit older and so was the air conditioning, (I was attempting to use the panel to operate it later to find there was a thermostat on the wall). Being that it is an extended stay I am giving a much softer review. For July2-3rd the hall was fairly quiet and I could look out of the window and see fireworks from the fairgrounds I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a terrific review. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay out of the pool

Posted May 10, 2015
Manager and front desk staff are super. First room we were assigned smelled like a bar. Second room was fine. Good location to I-55.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not ready upon check-in. Still, I am pleased to read that our staff provided exceptional service and quickly addressing your concerns. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mb canada

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: quiet!!
Cons: better pull out sofas and more covers!!!
Location: childrens museum, agricultural and forrest museum, sports museum. Pearl is about 20 minute drive as is the airport. vicksburg was about 40 minutes.
it was good and very nice staff. it was close to the children museum, gas station, McDonalds, and major Highway to get to pearl and/or Vicksburg. it was far enough off the freeway that you couldn't hear anything. we had 2 children under 5 and we all got great sleep there. the pool is not open before MAY FYI!!!.. we arrived 2 hours early the one day and they let us in with no questions.. great hotel! and spacious in the room.. had a double bed with pull out sofa. the second time we were there room 104 pull out a lot nicer than the one we had before i think it was on the 3rd floor. it was also close to the agricultural farm place and the airport maybe 15minute drive. oh and there is a park kinda behind the hotel but you can t use it its only for salvation army festivities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Denise - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and attractions while in the Jackson area. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Fair hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
the carpet wasn't clean the room had a bad ordor didn't have a trash can
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay at our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I met with the staff, and we have shampooed the carpet and furniture to ensure that these cleanliness issues are not repeated. I also spoke with our front desk staff on making sure our guests know at check-in that our trash cans can be located under the kitchen and bathroom counters. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ive previously stayed here and had no problems but this time the room that i got hadn't been fully cleaned. I had to clean the bathroom myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your guest room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that this is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Decent

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was nice
Cons: The hallway smelled like cigarettes
Location: It was in a great location and food/malll was nearby
I did not have a bad experience. The air was not working properly and the curtains were stained. I did not care too much about the curtains cause I wasn't sleeping on them so I gave a pass on those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very cozy!!!!!!