Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay out of the pool

Posted May 10, 2015
Manager and front desk staff are super. First room we were assigned smelled like a bar. Second room was fine. Good location to I-55.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not ready upon check-in. Still, I am pleased to read that our staff provided exceptional service and quickly addressing your concerns. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mb canada

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: quiet!!
Cons: better pull out sofas and more covers!!!
Location: childrens museum, agricultural and forrest museum, sports museum. Pearl is about 20 minute drive as is the airport. vicksburg was about 40 minutes.
it was good and very nice staff. it was close to the children museum, gas station, McDonalds, and major Highway to get to pearl and/or Vicksburg. it was far enough off the freeway that you couldn't hear anything. we had 2 children under 5 and we all got great sleep there. the pool is not open before MAY FYI!!!.. we arrived 2 hours early the one day and they let us in with no questions.. great hotel! and spacious in the room.. had a double bed with pull out sofa. the second time we were there room 104 pull out a lot nicer than the one we had before i think it was on the 3rd floor. it was also close to the agricultural farm place and the airport maybe 15minute drive. oh and there is a park kinda behind the hotel but you can t use it its only for salvation army festivities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Denise - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and attractions while in the Jackson area. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Fair hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
the carpet wasn't clean the room had a bad ordor didn't have a trash can
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay at our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I met with the staff, and we have shampooed the carpet and furniture to ensure that these cleanliness issues are not repeated. I also spoke with our front desk staff on making sure our guests know at check-in that our trash cans can be located under the kitchen and bathroom counters. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ive previously stayed here and had no problems but this time the room that i got hadn't been fully cleaned. I had to clean the bathroom myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your guest room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that this is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Decent

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was nice
Cons: The hallway smelled like cigarettes
Location: It was in a great location and food/malll was nearby
I did not have a bad experience. The air was not working properly and the curtains were stained. I did not care too much about the curtains cause I wasn't sleeping on them so I gave a pass on those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very cozy!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K. C. from E Beasley, Jackson MS

think twice

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
The first night was fine. The second was horrible. I felt like I was at some horrible Frat party! The parking was awful, cars were blocking people in. I went to my room after dredging up a place to park only to hear incredibly loud offensive music blasting from the Hotel. The door was propped the door open with a garbage bag so people didn’t have to have a key to enter the building. After entering the now foul smelling hall I get to my room to find my key didn't work! I go back to the lobby building to get my key recoded, terribly uncomfortable from the weird non-cigarette smells and alcohol debris I trudge to the lobby. Guess what? No staff on duty after 11pm! How frustrating to find out the keys weren't properly coded, now I'm stuck! There was a laundry attendant, thank goodness, who knew how to reset keys. As I was asking to be moved do to the insecurity I felt, she let someone else in who was having key problems. He overheard my whole conversation, including my room number, which she said out loud!!! Now I have more security concerns! When requesting a refund or to be moved as a result, I was told no one was there and I could wait until morning as they were sold out! All I received was the offer that the one security guard on site (who never noticed the funny smell or the horribly loud music, the beer bottles, or the noisy people) could do extra checks in the hall near my room! Needless to say I still didn’t feel safe! I had to find somewhere else to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Gross

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
I cannot believe all the good reviews I had read about this place!! The hallways smelled horrible - like marijuana. The carpets in the room and the hallway were dirty, stained, and also smelled bad! The beds were not clean - we itched all night. The outside access was not secure - from the time we got there until we left the outside access doors were "locked" but propped open some how. The shower tub was stained. The breakfast provided was a "grab and go" breakfast. There is NO WAY I would stay here again. This was not limited to the room itself - rather the entire facility. Go elsewhere!! There was however another Extended Stay about a mile away - which may have been much better!