Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from Gulf Coast Miss.,

Business

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the hwy and facility that I was attending the following day.
Cons: They were decorating the lobby and breakfast area once completed will be a fine facility for this location.
Location: Lots of restaurant's for everybody's taste.
Very comfortable room and the morning breakfast was very good, my type of breakfast. The hot food was hot and tasty. Better than running to a fast food facility. Good start for my day. I will definitely stay again when I am on another business trip the end of the month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Baton Rouge, LA

A work in progress

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel location and the quite room we were in.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. And a remodel of the rooms is due soon.
Location: This is a great spot for any activities at Mississippi College. Also, access to I-20 is easy and close.
I usually stay at this Hampton Inn because I have a child at Mississippi College. The school is just across I-20 from this hotel. The public spaces are being renovated right now and it is time that the hotel get a facelift. The rooms are comfortable, but are getting worn. In particular, the bathrooms have white tile with dark brown grout, which has always given me the impression that the floors aren't clean. Otherwise, the rooms are quite. This past stay, we were all the way on the west end of the hotel. It was the farthest you can be from the interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under staffed?

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: When we arrived, the desk staff was very kind, accommodating, etc.
Cons: Perhaps just some repairs on the dysfunctional equipment.
When we arrived, the young lady at the desk was kind, polite, and very accommodating. We checked in, and washed up, only to find that the faucet in the bathroom leaked all over the sink when in use. The toilet did not flush contents well. The wall unit was extremely loud. After checking in, we attended a function and returned to the room late in the night needing more bath towels and cloths. When we inquired at the desk, the gentleman seemed put out to have to come up with the items. We received one hand towel, two bath mats and two washcloths - no towels at all. The hotel is renovating which will be nice when it's all finished. The breakfast was picked over by 9:30 (take-down was 1000). We were also placed in a handicap accessible room. While we enjoy being on the first floor, we did not request this type of room. This hotel is close to the I-20 exit, and not far from Hinds Community College, as well as Starbucks, and numerous other eating establishments. We have stayed here in the past with no problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from West Point, MS

Very nice hotel, but currently under renovations

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was top notch, the breakfast was good, and the room had plenty of room and was cozy. I only had two very minor gripes with my stay - There were heavy renovations going on, which made the rest of the hotel a bit of a mess. But, I'd rather a hotel renovate rather than let it fall into disrepair, so I guess it was a good thing for the future. The second thing was that I reserved the room online about 10 minutes before I arrived and they told me when I got there that the type of room that I reserved was all booked. I found it odd since I just booked it about 10 minute prior to arriving, but they made it all good by upgrading our room and also giving us a rollaway bed at no extra charge! The hotel was right off the highway, and it was in Clinton - a nicer part of the Jackson area - so the neighborhood wasn't a concern. Would probably stay here again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anitha from Dallas

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was undergoing renovation and it was so dirty. People were carrying out work during breakfast hours near breakfast area with dust flying around. There was no mention of renovation when we booked. In breakfast room the waffle machine didn't work. I usually love Hampton but this was a very bad experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by soccer mom from Clinton

Renovation mishaps

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our worse stay out of all our soccer tournament weekends over the past year. No lobby, all ice machines unplugged throughout as they were renovating, 72 degree weekend on soccer fields and the price was way too high for all of the construction going on. Hotel was taken over with a bus of college athletes, breakfast room was in shambles and the coaches kept everyone at bay while the athletes took over the building. Never again staying here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Charlotte

Disappointed and Disturbed

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, if a hotel is under renovation that should be noted in the reservation details. The lobby and hallways were all torn up. No worries, I'm there to sleep. I go to my non smoking room and it reeks of cigarette smoke. Now I know the hotel staff didn't do that--some people are sorry human beings and smoke in non smoking rooms. But they should have enough coordination and attention to detail to have noted it and not assigned the room to nonsmokers until the smoke smell has been completely eliminated. They reassigned me and that was fine...until another man walked into my locked room and introduced himself! He was kind and embarrassed, but geeze louize! Otherwise it was a good stay.