Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't look to close

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Elevator broke!! We were on the second floor! Bed was comfy but the bathroom had cracked caulk, cracked vanity and construction dust all under the vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everything was very nice. Room was quiet and comfortable. Beds were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Very convenient to the highway.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: They are remodeling, and it is needed. The swimming pool was almost too cold to swim in.
Location: Convenient to I-94 and I-69.
They are in the midst of updating the hotel (needed). The staff was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martyfrom Chicago

room problems - fix air conditioning

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are 100%. Room has plastic tub, 7 foot high shower sprayer ( hard to reach for adjustment). Duvet on bed appears very lumpy until you look and see that the duvet has designed lumps the size of half grapefruits about a foot apart. throughout and this was VERY unattractive - easy fix, remove it. Air conditioning in the room was overpoweringly strong. It seemed no matter what temperature you set, it was on VERY, COLD. Temperature gauge had no self light so you had to put on room light at night (disturb others) to adjust. We shut Air off. - TOO COLD .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

Marshall

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. However the Booking I made through you did not go through and luckily they had an available room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Waterford, MI

Marshall visit

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Made reservations at Schulers and gave us info on the historic buildings in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom Grand Rapids

Great location great staff

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a great 3 day stay here over memorial day weekend. The elevator was broken and there was a kids baseball team staying thete so the front desk was kind enough to upgrade our room to the third floor, away from the sound abd it was a little larger for the cot set up (we had 5 in our party). While it was more stairs to haul our stuff it was worth it and she threw in some water and snacks for us! I was impressed with their customer service skills in making the stay the best it could be! The breakfast was delicious and slightly different each morning. Close to a 24hrs Dennys for anyone getting in late at night!