Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Nice location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Put a trash can in the bathroom. Put a telephone on the desk.
Location: Good location.
The best part of our week stay at this hotel was the breakfast. The washer and dryer were out of service. The bathroom didn't have a trash can. The carpet was dirty and stickey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Understanding of a unique situation and ability to make decisions on an individual basis. Would have been so nice to have a shuttle to downtown
Location: Location was fine and convenient to downtown
The only negative thing was that we ended up with a car that wouldn't start and had to be towed on Saturday morning, after a race that we participated in. Because I was worried about the check out time, I called to ask for a late checkout and we were refused, even after I explained that we were awaiting a tow truck and would be there as soon as possible. I was told there that were too many people asking for a late checkout. My husband called back and was again refused and told that a manager was the only one that could make that decision. When he asked to speak to a manager, there was not one on site and finally we were told to "just hurry and get there ASAP", which we had planned to do anyway. We ended up having to send someone to our room to gather our belongings since we couldn't leave our car and had no transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritafrom Louisiana

Horse trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, property is ok, but poor curb appeal

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, hearty breakfast, decent appointments inside. Unfortunately the hotel curb appeal is not good. Parking around the hotel is not well lit at night and road leading to hotel is not nice. At night we thought we are driving in to a run down hotel. This property will need to brighten up the exterior so atleast it feels comparable to the nicely lit, well painted similar star rated competitor next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Little Rock

Good place to stay in Jackson

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well maintained and easy to reach from the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom hammond

wdhb

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good trip Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Columbus, GA

best customer service I've seen in a long time

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean, as all my stays at Hampton have been. I know I can't go wrong staying at a Hampton and this one was no exception. The customer service was incredible. I even witnessed at the breakfast one of the hotel staff dishing up and serving a customer who had difficulty walking. Only drawback was that my room didn't have a mini fridge. I breastfeed and pump so I had to walk the milk I pumped off downstairs to the desk to have them put it in a fridge downstairs. But overall, excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com