Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Loved room layout

Posted May 16, 2015
Friendly staff, room size was great. Liked the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Nice hotel for a stop over

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: It was fine for a stop over room clean but basic decor. Bed comfortable.
Cons: Room decor a bit tired looking
Location: Only used room as a stop over while touring. Good outlet near by that we went too when leaving.
Hotel was clean. Room basic but bed comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

nice hotel overall

Posted May 7, 2015
Overall, nice hotel and comfy bed. The pillows were too small and too soft. I did not leave the room early, but for some reason I still expected it to be cleaned before I got back later that day. I have never stayed at a hotel that did not clean the room regardless of the time I left the room. At the very least, the towels should have been replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Nice location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Put a trash can in the bathroom. Put a telephone on the desk.
Location: Good location.
The best part of our week stay at this hotel was the breakfast. The washer and dryer were out of service. The bathroom didn't have a trash can. The carpet was dirty and stickey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for a family trip. Hotel staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsyfrom Binghamton, NY

Would stay there again

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was only a one night stay, but we really liked the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They suggested a great restaurant for dinner, and we grabbed "breakfast to go" bags on our way to the airport. It was a very nice way to end our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Understanding of a unique situation and ability to make decisions on an individual basis. Would have been so nice to have a shuttle to downtown
Location: Location was fine and convenient to downtown
The only negative thing was that we ended up with a car that wouldn't start and had to be towed on Saturday morning, after a race that we participated in. Because I was worried about the check out time, I called to ask for a late checkout and we were refused, even after I explained that we were awaiting a tow truck and would be there as soon as possible. I was told there that were too many people asking for a late checkout. My husband called back and was again refused and told that a manager was the only one that could make that decision. When he asked to speak to a manager, there was not one on site and finally we were told to "just hurry and get there ASAP", which we had planned to do anyway. We ended up having to send someone to our room to gather our belongings since we couldn't leave our car and had no transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritafrom Louisiana

Horse trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, property is ok, but poor curb appeal

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, hearty breakfast, decent appointments inside. Unfortunately the hotel curb appeal is not good. Parking around the hotel is not well lit at night and road leading to hotel is not nice. At night we thought we are driving in to a run down hotel. This property will need to brighten up the exterior so atleast it feels comparable to the nicely lit, well painted similar star rated competitor next door.