Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star -- clean but far from luxury

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel is old and not up to its rating. Location convenient if you need to be downturn. Fine but not luxury by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Titanic stairs!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
My 8yr old had to stay here because it looked like the Titanic. She was not disappointed when we checked in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Called the hotel twice to note late arrival due to our flights being canceled. When we arrived, they gave our 2 rooms away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Best Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
I can't say enough about the attention I was given
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Reserved 2 queen beds. When my family got to hotel . The was only one bed for my family. Remember my room was paid in advance. Yet, we did not get what a comfortable double bed room? You tell me why
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Too cool !

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nicely renovated !
Nice, but heating unit did not regulate correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mobile, al

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is lovely but the beds are very uncomfortable. Other than that the staff was extremely polite and helpful throughout our entire stay. And the hotel was gorgeous inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel and great stay. Staff was very friendly and the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel was extremely nice .. The front desk was very helpful but the staff in at king Edwards inside the hotel was very rude and I did not care for the food
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

unhappy staff

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: Too many closed shops accross street, big turn off.
When checking in they could not locate my reservations for two rooms. Told Immediatly I was at the wrong hotel with a slight laugh. I showed them my confirmation #, they found my rooms right away. The girl said she misspelled my name. Thank godness for confirmation #. Latter we went to get a coffee at the in house shop they closed early. that evening we asked the host at the in house Restuarant when is the latest we can come back to get just desert for 6, she said if you want food get it now because as soon as that table of four leaves we are shutting down Reatuarant "it was 8:15 pm Saturday night" sign said they close at 10pm. Was told by my front desk girl the hotel was sold out. The next morning no one opened coffee shop. We left!