Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson ms

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had a pleasurable stay, there was a little scarce in the beginning when unloading our truck a guy trying to hussle money from us and also cops were there to escort a guy out that was on some drugs. Hotel is great and beautiful but in a bad part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Good business hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: lobby and general furnishing.
Cons: The carpet in my room was badly soiled and found spot on comfoter made me questions the how well things were cleaned. 2 treadmills one not really work
Location: looks unsafe to walk anywhere at night
Hotel is very impressive from outside and in lobby. I have never been to Jackson but the hotel is surrounded by abandonn and boarded up buildings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix,AZ

nice hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The old world charm of the hotel.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: We spent the majority of our time going back and forth to Jackson State University. Lots of great places to eat around town.
We enjoyed the hotel. The beds are a little hard for our tastes. We did find the adjustable controls on the 4th of a 6 day stay. It did not change the comfort of the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great stay and friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star -- clean but far from luxury

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel is old and not up to its rating. Location convenient if you need to be downturn. Fine but not luxury by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Titanic stairs!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
My 8yr old had to stay here because it looked like the Titanic. She was not disappointed when we checked in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Called the hotel twice to note late arrival due to our flights being canceled. When we arrived, they gave our 2 rooms away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Best Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
I can't say enough about the attention I was given
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Reserved 2 queen beds. When my family got to hotel . The was only one bed for my family. Remember my room was paid in advance. Yet, we did not get what a comfortable double bed room? You tell me why
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Too cool !

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nicely renovated !
Nice, but heating unit did not regulate correctly.