Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by T from Memphis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst Hilton Ever

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility is ok for the price. Here are the big cons: 1) TERRIBLE Service: we needed some toothpaste and had to call the front desk FIVE times before someone picked up the phone. This whole calling process took at least FIVE MINUTES and we had to switch from room phone to cell phone to finally reach them. When asked why nobody picked up the phone for so long, the staff member told us that she has been in the bathroom. No apology, nothing! Just a cold cold tone of voice. 2) ONLY ONE TV STATION: There was only ABC available on the TV. ALL other stations including HBO, NBC, Fox were out of service. This hotel bring shame to the great brand of Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jam from Columbus, Georgia

great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Hilton for mississippi blues race and it was a great location 12 minutes from start line and parking was good. I wish there was shuttle and breakfast for runners at the hotel but it was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronda from New Orleans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike wilson from jackson ms

jackson hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lainy from Killeen, TX

Argued for 3 hours before getting resolution

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Normally we stay with on of our two chains we have rewards with but we decided to try a place a little nicer since we'd been traveling for weeks. We paid $120 for a corner room advertised with a fridge but when checking in they stated it would be another $25 for a fridge. We needed one for our healthy road food and to keep drinks cold. We waited two hours for a fridge and when it came up it was full of mildew. We ordered room service because we were starving and it took 45 minutes for a hamburger and wings. The fries were cold and the wings were burnt. After all these frustrations and exhaustion it took arguing with the manager, me getting on my hands and knees to clean the fridge, and a trip downstairs before he FINALLY just upgraded us to a suite that already had a fridge. This could have happened initially but they were trying to just refund the cost of the fridge and send housekeeping into our room where we were trying to rest to clean it for us. Very frustrating experience and we WON'T be staying at a Hilton again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy P. from West Point, MS

LOVE IT!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was almost perfect. I had to let the shower run for at least five minutes to get hot water and the vending machine ran out of ice on my floor. Other than that, the stay was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people, but the hotel is lacking.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
We were given a "newly remodeled" room. All of the furniture was new with the exception of the bed which was totally cratered to the center. The front desk did comp us free buffet breakfast, but it did not make up for the lack of sleep. Also, the lounge is in the lobby so the lobby can be smoky.