Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

The nicest hotel I've found in the area

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean! Everything looked new & it didn't have any bad smells.
Cons: All hotels in this price range have terrible restaurants. So no surprise theres wasn't great but I'd love to see them get some better food.
Location: I don't see any reason to come to this area if you don't have a reason. There isn't any attractions or entertainment.
I've been coming to the area for 16 years & this is the first time where I really enjoyed the hotel. First off it's clean & well maintained. That is so difficult to find in this area. Plus the decor is really nice. Bathrooms are always kinda of gross in hotels unless you stay in really nice ones but theres was super clean. No signs of wear & tear on the room. I'm not a snob, I've slept in my fair share of dumps, campsites & hostels but I do prefer nice hotels. I'm so glad to have found a hotel that I can truly be comfortable in, there are my new #1 choice for the Jackson/Lansing area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: THE PILLOWS !!! maybe 2 firm , 2 soft on each bed not just firm neck breakers
The full breakfast with the room was all cold, we were there about 8am, I think they started serving at 7, and it ran til like 10 am, so we were not by any means late. There was plenty of food for 20 or more guests but it was all to cold to enjoy, so I switched to what should be cold... cereal. They should cook the food in much smaller portions since it did not stay warm on the bar. Also the beds had 4 giant very full pillows which I hate, if your going to have such full pillows and 4 then I wish you would have 2 fuller pillows and 2 lighter pillows. I woke up with an extreme headache from a very stiff neck. We stayed a saturday night & I was in pain until Monday afternoon when I had to go see a chiropractor. One other complaint I was awoken at 5 am by some constant banging that lasted about 7 minutes,( it kinda sounded like the opening and closing of the heavy doors over and over and over again, by then I was awake with a stiff neck and found it impossible to go back to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haines City, FL

New Modern Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff was excellent, upgraded me to a better room because Expedia booked it incorrectly. Room, Presidential Suite was a bit worn for being relatively new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johann from PULLY

Good place to stay in the Jackson area

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay in the Jackson area, comfortable, easy to reach, clean and friemdly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Mi

Santa's visited Cascade Manor House

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Quite and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: HO Ho Ho, nothing I can think of.
Location: Shopping and plenty of restaurants to chose from.
For severals I have played for Hatch Stamping and its sister company Spring Arbor Coatings. Driviving from Hamburg, Mi to Jackson twice a day for two parties was getting a bit tiresome. Specialy after last years big snows. So this year, and as long as they keep having Breakfast with Santa one one weekend, we, Mrs Clause and I will be staying near by. And if they have accommodations we'll stay at the Holiday Inn. And maybe two nights so Santa can take a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from Auburn

nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Plainfield, IL

After the Michigan Game

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room and the hotel were both modern and clean. The bathroom was spacious and nicely decorated. Thankfully, the beds were comfortable. It was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels