Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good to stay, but not to really stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, TV
Cons: Bathroom, breakfast
Location: Big box retail, decent chain restaurants, bookstore and café within walking distance. Very short drive to sushi, Starbucks.
If you need a place to crash, this place had a very clean lobby and room and all the basics including (a very basic) breakfast. The location is great as we were able to walk many places for dinner, desert and shopping. We also enjoyed the fitness room, though the treadmill was barely hanging on. But I needed to make it a home base for a few days and I found myself a bit claustrophobic, the rooms are on the smaller side, the beds are small and hard, and the bathrooms could use updating. The wifi was unusable which was a nightmare for me thinking I could get some work in. And be careful, they don't stop serving breakfast at a certain time, they stop when they realize they didn't prepare enough. If you need wifi, a healthy breakfast, and space, skip this HoJo. If you're looking to just crash with your family, eat fruit loops and watch flat screen TV (which was nice), this place works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Decent place especially for the price. Just a bit dated...needs refreshing, particularly in restrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Cincinnati

Not what I'd expect from ho Jo

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a really nice area with a lot of nice places and restaurants, but not what I'd expect from a ho Jo... Most are really nice. The bathroom was dirty and had dead bugs on the wall. The beds were not double beds, the were smaller. If you need a place to rest your head (and you sleep alone) it's just fine. There are other hotels in the area that we will take a look at next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A couple of minor inconveniences, but overall OK.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights, upon arrival, the room was nice and clean, really fresh smelling. The next day, the trash was emptied, a couple of towels were replaced, and the beds were hurriedly made (not with clean sheets). The floor was not vacuumed, the furniture was not dusted, and dirty towels were left lying by the sink. The phone in the room did not work so we couldn't call the desk. There was no clock at all. The mattress was extra firm and caused my hips to ache, but if you like it firm, then you won't mind. The breakfast was good, but there was no protein offered except for the milk. We were on 2nd floor and the ice machine did not work. When I asked the clerk about it, all I found out was the machine on first didn't work either and there was not another one. It was close to good shopping, but the traffic was terrible due to Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Too short of stay to really evaulate

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel did not provide enough towels. They should consider requiring guest to turn in towels to receive them so the people who shower in the morning would not be told that there isn't any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Comfortable Overnight Accommodations

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more substantial.
Location: The immediate area boasts a wide variety of eateries and shopping.
This experience was what I expected from the chain and for the expense. The bed was very comfortable. There were internet and a reasonable selection of TV channels. The breakfast was a bit lacking, having no eggs or meats. The staff was friendly and efficient. I had no problems and got a good nights sleep. The immediate area boasts a wide variety of eateries and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle Tenn.

1st time staying here.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Showers in Room. The showerhead was loose and shaking and hard to get proper water flow with semi screwed up adjustable shower head.
Location: Shopping-Food within walking distance.
Access was easy to get in and out of Hotel. Shopping and Restaurants within walking distance and Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland TN

short stay overnight

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: easy check in
Cons: a softer mattress, and better upkeep of property.
Location: I was only there for a tax seminar.
Room was in need of some minor repairs, paint and wall repair around baseboards,Air/Heat made a noise of and on through the night, needs servicing, Bed was to firm for my taste. I will prefer a location away from the interstate; I am not use to the noise of traffic or such a firm bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Spencer

Southern Comfort

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, clean and nicely appointed. We ran out of Kleenex, but did not request more. Also could have used more hand towels and washcloths. Desk manager was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was good. In all a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com