Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Don't expect too much

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is very convenient.
When we arrived, we were supposed to have a 2-bed non-smoking room. When we arrived and opened the door to our room, the smell of smoke was very strong. We didn't need to walk in the room, or even open the door all the way. We went back to the front desk, and the desk employee was helpful in assigning another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an okay stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Older hotel. Parking lot was nasty with food in it. Lobby and elevator dirty , needed vacuuming . Room was clean, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not up to our expectations for a name brand hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway. It is a cleann looking hotel with curb appeal.
Cons: Cleanliness in the rooms and breakfast room..
Location: Malls, shops and restaurants are close.
We found the carpet in our room to be stained, the window was dirty with lots of fingerprints and smudges. The furniture was beat up. The bedding and the bathroom fixtures were clean but for the price we paid we were disappointed. Additionally, the breakfrast room in the morning apparently did not have anyone overseeing the clean up and the replentishng of food so it was really messy when I arrived at 8 am so I took my bagel and coffee back to the room to eat. The one reservation person was moderately friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Excellent hotel and great location. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

way point on cross country trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: pet friendly and convenient to route
Cons: morning breakfast selection
Location: just traveling thru
fine place that takes pets. Clean quiet room and friendly staff. Breakfast selection could use an upgrade though. id stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy Bed
Cons: Carpeting was tired and old-lookinng
Enjoyed my 1 night stay; room was clean and comfortable...would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice. Decor a little dated, but clean. Front desk staff was personable and friendly. The breakfast was a bit lacking. It needed some sort of protein; eggs, meat, and/or yogurt. The waffles were good, but had our entire team stayed there, it would have taken forever for everyone to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Franklin, KY

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Jackson, TN Howard Johnson. I arrived after 9pm and the evening desk clerk was extremely nice and welcoming. She gave me local area directions and breakfast information. The room was very comfortable and I will make plans to stay at Howard Johnson on my next visit to Jackson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com