Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It wasn't the best experience. Too many issues with condition of rooms and under staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one to check me in c 15 minutes..gone to bank.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No towels or soap. Toilet bowel had waste in it. One bed had been used n not been changed. A C was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, horrible, horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The room was filthy and the safety lock was broken for what looked like the 4th or 5th time. The police drove through a few times because of the young men standing around out front as we were checking in. We did not feel safe at all so we cancelled our stay immediately.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianola

Close to major interstate.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The price and easy access
Cons: Everything! Did not have breakfast or any other amenities. Review just for my room.
Location: Close to I-55: close to Highland Village which has a few good restaurants and fast food.
This hotel was previously called Jameson. It is in need of some major repairs. I stayed there one night, passing through. Any outside or hall noise was covered by the AC which worked fine. The AC was not clanking just loud. Holes in the wall outdated carpet and bed, etc. Good price for one night, not longer. BUT with building upgrades comes price upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was dirty and bathroom faucet was broken. The fridge was nasty and the rags and towels were stained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DeKalb, Texas

Never again

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The dirtiest place I have ever stayed at. Not worth the money saved. It was so nasty I would not even eat breakfast there. Elevator was covered in trash. Lobby looked like it has never been swept or vaccumed. Absolutely disgusting!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Okay in a pinch

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Not much other than I was able to shower and get a good night's sleep
Cons: Clean up a little better, don't let shady people hang out, take a little pride in your business.
Location: It was conveniently close to the highway, but otherwise nothing notably good about the area.
I just needed somewhere to sleep and shower after a long day of driving. It served it's purpose, but the common areas were pretty dirty, most likely due to all the ignorant people seemingly milling about there. The room wasn't that clean; could have been vacuumed properly, and there was a gross clump of hair on one of the hand towels. Yikes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing, unclean room, substandard breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of all areas of hotel
Hotel clerk could not find our paid confirmation for 15 minutes. Our room was dirty. Carpet was dirty and not vacuumed, towel on bathroom floor, bed made but sheets stained and not changed. We changed rooms but there was no apology from staff. The elevator floor was not clean and was sticky. The continental breakfast was substandard. Food looked old. Not much selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience to mall, stores , expressway, etc.
Cons: Everything, trained staff, cleaner rooms and elevators, making sure all facilities work properly.
Location: Mall and movies and shopping nearby.
First was not given the room that I booked ahead of time, had to switch. The room was not clean, had to ask for extra towels and the janitorial staff couldn't speak or understand English. The elevator was even dirty and filthy. The ice machine didn't work. Just very disappointing, never want to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Horrible, crime-ridden, disease- ridden facility.