Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for budget travelers

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This hotel was part of our Expedia package and, judging by the reviews and photos, it looked okay. We were disappointed when we arrived. It's a very outdated hotel. The bathroom sink is right in the entryway of the room. The carpets were dark and dingy and dirty-looking. My daughter had to move the shaky, wooden night stand to plug in her phone. The heating/cooling system is antiquated and loud. The room felt damp. While the rooms on our floor all had no smoking signs, there were obviously some guests who weren't adhering to that request. If this room is offered again as part of a package I will chose to pay a bit more for a more modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayla from Ms

I'll stay again!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotels outside entrance was clean, the hallways were clean...the room was clean! Neighborhood is great! Quiet! It's my get away spot to rest? The staff was excellent! The price was ok for the room! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from B'ham, AL

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the night I checked in, I needed to prep some documents for use the following day, and ran out of staples. The house staff loaned me their stapler. They also gave me some hot chocolate packs for a snack, and have french vanilla coffee packs that are complimentary in the room.
2 out of 5
by Nacole from Mississippi

It's just not what I expected.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
No refridgerator no microwave.not enough towels. I really expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tessie from New Orleans

Could be better

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The carpet had stains and the bathroom was not completely clean.
2 out of 5
by Kristi from Jackson, MS

Kinda dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2013
our bathroom was not very clean. Behind the toilet seat was very dirty. Pillow cases were stained. Knob for the water to turn on came off in my daughters hand. Bed was very hard. I have stayed in a lower rated hotel that was a lot nicer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Easy to find. Staff polite. They room was in very rough shape. Chair in room very solid and torn. Carpet to room in desperate need of cleaning. Not worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Was able to relax & enjoy time here because of the atmosphere.