Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
One of the lady receptionists was very nice and that was it. The first room I was assigned to smelled terribly with cigarette smoke. When I went to ask for a different room and explained why the lady commented "another one were they smoked." The second room was a little better, but you can faintly smell somebody had smoked inside, and there were many burn marks on the bathroom sink, door, bathtub, and toilette to prove it. But it got worse at night, when people talking and running outside (past 12:00 midnight) were also smoking, and the smoke got under the door and inside the room. Aside from that the bed sheet had a red stain like lipstick, which made me wonder if they really had changed it from the previous occupant. Woken up at 3:00 am by police possibly arresting or looking for somebody in the building. It was a really bad experience altogether.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Conveniently right off of the road.
Cons: Clean rooms better. If someone reserved a specific room, reserve it for them. I paid in advance so there's no excuse.
Requested a non-smoking room and it had an ashtray on dresser and smell of smoke engulfed me when I walked through the door. Called the front desk but they had no other rooms available. Bathroom did not look clean. Mildew all over the surrounding tub/shower area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North MS

Bathtub Refresh or Replace

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room was clean; non-smoking; location; conveniently accessible; WIFI; no evidence of pests; facilities and utilities accessed ( lights, wifi worked).
Cons: I would prefer the coffeemaker not be in the bathroom area. Just place near the fridge and microwave in the front room.
Location: Convenient to interstate, malls, downtown & the fairgrounds.
Regrout/seal around tub. Refresh or replace tub. I prefer baths to showers and the tub just did not look clean possibly due to age or the material, but it isn't one I would sit down in even with additional cleaning by me. Otherwise all was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not ideal.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Limited parking. Bad AC. No fridge. Seemed like a suspect area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

We never felt safe.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Bad neighborhood and questionable clientele. Hotel was run down with mold in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

The continental breakfast was very weak.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff did a good job in cleaning up the room everyday.
Cons: Continental breakfast and front desk personnel.
The room was okay considering the price. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va beach,va

Never Again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Checked in to a room with a dead roach on bathroom floor as we walked in Bed linen had puss like stains on them from the sheets to the comforter were dirty room had cigar wrappers stuck to dresser and on floor room was filthy and when i brought it to housekeepings attention they brought me sheets because they didnt have any extra comforters My kids couldnt get in the pool because when we got to the pool there was a lady with a leaking open wound on her leg getting out the pool and the pool is the only reason we came to this hotel for my kids to swim.the housekeeping lady said "she hate the lazy housekeepers" as she brought my sheets up the room was dirty we ended up going elsewhere couldnt even take a shower Never Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victor from Macon, GA

Stay at Jackson La Quinta

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at La Quinta in Jackson, MS. was pleasant and uneventful. The Staff was courteous and very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Texas

Horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely horrible