Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dallas, TX

Older hotel, nice spaces

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pet-friendly hotel has gorgeous pet area in the back near the pool. Facility looked older, but well-maintained. Beds weren't grwat, but not horrible, either. Not a bad place to stop for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from (Texas to SC)

Good Experience Overall

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast.
Cons: More or brighter lighting, this really made a bad first impression on arrival.
Location: This di not apply, we only needed to rest for the night.
We pulled up to this location after hours with a very large move truck, ski boat and 3 vehicles, the parking lot seemed very dark so we were a little uneasy at first. My internet research (on local crime before booking this location) and the desk clerk both indicated they have not had issues with theft at this location but I was still unsure due to how dim the lighting seemed. Considering the hour of night we stayed anyway because we felt there were no other options, We did notice many very new vehicles and other valuables in open view, this was of some relief. I got up a few times in the first hour to check the parking lot to see if people were walking around and quickly realized there was nothing at all to fear. My family and I got a quiet nights rest and left the next morning rested to complete our cross country move. This was a great stay for me and my family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Birmingham

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Very nice staff. Good hot breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from Las Vegas

If traveling w/ pet, I do NOT recommend

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with our dog, so they put us in a smoking room. The room itself looked clean and was very spacious, but the smell was enough to make everything about this stay unpleasant. We slept with the window open (and it was freezing out) just to get some fresh air in the room. No matter what we tried, the smell was just awful. Everyone was nice, breakfast was pretty good, but again... The smell ruined the whole trip. If you're not w/a pet, they probably won't put you in one of those rooms. I don't think I'll be staying at another La Quinta Inn when I have my dog w/ me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location right off the highway and close to several restaurants or fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. D. from Foxworth, MS.

Not One Thing to complain about.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The waffles on the comp breakfast bar are first rate. The mattresses are firm & supportive. Temperature controls make it comfortable quickly.
Location: There must be 20 restaurants within 2 miles. Bass Pro Shops & Mississippi Braves baseball in the summer are right around the corner.
Friendly & professional staff working hard to earn repeat business. Location is near hospital & outlet mall which allows visit & shopping with no wasted time.