Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful home with lots of character

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. The internal and external character were wonderful.
Cons: The only improvement I can think of would be for me to live there permanently.
Location: Food in walking distance was delicious. I walked to eat and visited the town square. Relaxing town and very safe.
Home is beautiful and inviting. Several restaurants with great food in walking distance, as well as town square. The bed was incredibly comfortable (coming from someone with back issues). The inn keepers were knowledgeable about the home and shared different details based upon my time schedule. Neat history about the house and so inviting. I'd definitely stay again. Also, scheduled a massage with Julie at the house - she was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon and Diana from Farmington Hills

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived 3 hours late so Mike called us to make sure that we were not lost and were OK. Clean and comfortable. We want to make a family outing there. Food was good and plentiful. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordn from East Palestine, OH 44413, USA

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2013
We will definitely go back again next year. Great people, great food, great service. LOVED IT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

History

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Munro House is worth a separate trip for a night's stay. Built in the 1840's it is a history lesson in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful B&B with very friendly management! Although I do not recommend Sarah's room because the bed moves everytime you make the slightest movement. We will definitely be going back for other MIS weekends!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry

MIS Nascar race weekend (June 15-17, 2012)

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was not pleasant. This is a very nice house only to visit. We stayed for 2 nights and all rooms have window air conditioners, our room the "Generals Room" was extremely warm & the air conditioner was awful. I believe the compressor went out of air conditioner. I had to switch the air conditioner from the hallway to our room, I had to do this myself! They only offer breakfast between 830-930am. We were not offered any discounts for our inconveinance or the labor that I had to do!!!!! Would not reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet small town living in Michigan

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Innkeepers Mike and Lori were friendly and shared the history of the Munro House. The General's Room was clean and comfortable for 1, and would accomodate easily 2 boarders. Downtown Jonesville is within a few blocks of the Munro House and offers enough dining variety for a short visit. Michigan International Speedway is about 30 minutes east on highway 12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mike was a great host and made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, MD

Cozy and friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The house was beautifully decorated for the holiday and the owners are extremely friendly. The made-to-order breakfast was tasty and plentiful and our room (The General's) was warm and cozy--the fire blazing in the fireplace. We felt lucky to have found this gem while searching online for a place to stay in rural southern Michigan. This room has a smallish bathroom but it was certainly adequate. We regretted that we had only one night to stay before heading out the next day. Thank you, Mike and Lori (and Ozzy, too)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com