Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but OK

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The hotel has seen its better days, but we all get older and still have plenty of life.
This is an older hotel that has seen its better days. But for the price, I'd stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. There are some sketchy looking folks walking around outside after dark, though. The bed was comfortable, and the water was hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Terrible room, not clean, hole in the wall motel. VERY noisy. Not a good place for a good night rest. Staff not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Good stay. Comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Only trouble we had was getting the key cards to work. Sometimes we had to try them 5 or 6 times
Location: Drive thru animal park, Casey Jones Village, Civil War attractions.
Second time we have stayed in this motel. Staff are excellent. Good Breakfast. Older motel, but we have been comfortable both times we have stayed. We have had our grandchildren with us, 12 and 14, they have enjoyed the pool. Love having an inside room that overlooks the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Not so nice

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Not much, Staff seemed nice
Cons: Lots, too many to list
I actually left after checking in to the motel. Not very clean, internet did not work and a bunch of guys sitting outside their rooms smoking and drinking. Not at all what I was expecting. I left and stayed at a hotel along the interstate that met min. requirements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Check in long process as equipment for key card not working properly. Smells in lobby and room like mold. Staff rude and left feet propped on desk while talking. Asked for towels as only had one in room and two people checking in and was refused. Lounge loud and can't sleep through noise. Sheets felt gritty and other people hair in bathroom. Guest in next room barbaque outside door at 5am allowing all smoke inside our room. Breakfast. More breakfast lacked coffee for all guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING.
This hotel is HORRIBLE. It needs tore down. I want to contest the payment due to this stay. The Air did NOT even work, it was so hot in the room. When I told the front desk she said to set it up higher it takes awhile to cool down. It NEVER DID. Wall plugs don't work at all. This was horriable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OLD HOTEL SHOWING AGE

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Needs general updating. Staff overworked and it shows. It is clean but worn out. Priced accordingly but we are willing to pay more for quality.
Location: Not a consideration - just passing through
Chose only on the basis of convenience - cost was not an issue. Very low priced and worth it. Cost is appropriate for condition, age and comfort of hotel. Lots of noise when the bar closed about 2 AM - not surprising. A bit frightening but no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Ohio

OK 4 1 Night Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay on trip from Ohio to Texas. Place was close to I-40. Not the nicest place ever stayed but OK