Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Good stay. Comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Only trouble we had was getting the key cards to work. Sometimes we had to try them 5 or 6 times
Location: Drive thru animal park, Casey Jones Village, Civil War attractions.
Second time we have stayed in this motel. Staff are excellent. Good Breakfast. Older motel, but we have been comfortable both times we have stayed. We have had our grandchildren with us, 12 and 14, they have enjoyed the pool. Love having an inside room that overlooks the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Not so nice

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Not much, Staff seemed nice
Cons: Lots, too many to list
I actually left after checking in to the motel. Not very clean, internet did not work and a bunch of guys sitting outside their rooms smoking and drinking. Not at all what I was expecting. I left and stayed at a hotel along the interstate that met min. requirements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Check in long process as equipment for key card not working properly. Smells in lobby and room like mold. Staff rude and left feet propped on desk while talking. Asked for towels as only had one in room and two people checking in and was refused. Lounge loud and can't sleep through noise. Sheets felt gritty and other people hair in bathroom. Guest in next room barbaque outside door at 5am allowing all smoke inside our room. Breakfast. More breakfast lacked coffee for all guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING.
This hotel is HORRIBLE. It needs tore down. I want to contest the payment due to this stay. The Air did NOT even work, it was so hot in the room. When I told the front desk she said to set it up higher it takes awhile to cool down. It NEVER DID. Wall plugs don't work at all. This was horriable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OLD HOTEL SHOWING AGE

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Needs general updating. Staff overworked and it shows. It is clean but worn out. Priced accordingly but we are willing to pay more for quality.
Location: Not a consideration - just passing through
Chose only on the basis of convenience - cost was not an issue. Very low priced and worth it. Cost is appropriate for condition, age and comfort of hotel. Lots of noise when the bar closed about 2 AM - not surprising. A bit frightening but no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel, could use a little maintenance, the hotel is a little run down. The room was fairly clean. My only real issue with the hotel is that the "free" wi-fi does not work at all. I tried to get online and it would not work at all. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok, but...

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was decent and clean - not a problem. The hotel is located near many restaurants and Casey Jones Village - not a problem. The WI-FI connectivity did not work as it should have. After notifying the shift manager about it, she denied that there was an issue (I showed the mgr that two different devices would not connect); I was not able to connect to the WI-FI until the following morning an hour or two before I checked out. My room was two doors down from the main lobby so there should have not been an issue with WI-FI connectivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janice from Alabama

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very inexpensive and is close to several attractions. There is a bar attached to the hotel that is always fun.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Hoover, AL

Fair value for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the bathroom was very run-down in appearance. For the small amount of money we paid for the room, it was a good value