Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We enjoyed our over night stay so much we did not even want to leave. we wishedbthat there were more Old Hickory Inn in other states. Whenever we're the area we will continue to stay there. the staffs at check in & check out were super nice & booking on line was so easy.{my fist time booking online}. thanks again
2 out of 5
by AngieBee46 from Memphis, TN

Cheap for a reason..

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Reminded of those places you would rent for 2 hours when you were in high school. Woke up Sunday morning to a couple fighting and cursing very loud about money spend at the bar the night before. One family had their chairs outside as if they were living there. Cheap for a reason!!! No iron or ironing board in the room. Had to call front desk and was told they took them out the rooms because people would steal them... Really??? Oh and exercise room has 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical and that's all....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreary Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Renovate and clean.
We should have left after the first night but, not wanting to pack and move, we stayed 2 nights. Bed was comfortable enough but the room was dark and dreary! It appears to have been a very long time since the room was cleaned thoroughly; the edges of carpet and tile were caked with dust/dirt! Would I stay again? NO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Houston, TX

Nice hotel/great price

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The large flat screen TV was great. The location was good.
Cons: Separate the toilet/shower from the sink/vanity. Add a few more items to breakfast (i.e. fruit).
Location: The location was excellent - near lots of good restaurants. Easily assessible.
This was a quick overnight stay. I was very pleased with this hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable, everything I needed for a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complimentary breakfast!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Pets are welcome.
Cons: Need more ice machines. We had to go to a nearby gas station for ice because the ice machines were out of ice.
We needed a place to stay for the weekend while we were in Jackson selling Girl Scouts cookies. The hotel was comfortable and near where we needed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stop here

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Accommodated my request to be away from the bar/ lounge, but that's about it
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Highway pull off
Was on a road trip headed east and decided we were too tired to make it to Nashville so stopped in Jackson for the night. We made the mistake of stopping here for the night and it was horrible. We arrived around 10 and they have a bar and lounge connected to the hotel that was way too loud and i should have known then to just find a different spot, but the woman at the desk said she could find us a room away from the lounge. So that was the only plus. there were cigarette burns in the curtains and blanket and sheets. you could hear mice in the vent in the bathroom, and the pillow covers were dirty. we almost left but stuck it out, and i am glad and slightly amazed we did not get bed bugs or some other disease. definitely worth spending a bit more for the other options if you need to stop in jackson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

texas traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and the room was clean, however the mattresses were stiff, old and you could feel the springs in the mattress in our room. This may not be true with all the rooms but it was ours. If we had a different mattress we may stay there again but they need to take a look at that part of the hotel. Otherwise, very clean, No problems there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 1, 2014
This rooms smell bad, room and bath was dirty and needs to be upgraded. Nearby you have better choices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com