Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Great staff, outdated building

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room 215 was musty and mildewy when I checked in. AC was off, so room was 85 degrees. Walls looked dingy, but that may have been the choice of color, a yellowish tint. The staff is very nice and friendly, too bad the building owners won't bring the look out of the 70s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MO

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Close to where I was working
Cons: Hotel a little run down
Stayed a couple nights for business. Decent for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelle from MO

Fine for a one night stop over

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped to break up a long drive to Florida. Much better than some I have stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Ridgeland

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was fair; no fruits, the milk was warm, the waffle maker burned the waffles and there was no can oil spray for the waffle maker. It was a very poor breakfast buffet. The hotel desperately needs to be renovated its so outdated. The lighting in the room was dim. The furniture was worn and shabby. It was just awful! I will never stay at the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shelby, MS

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice in an excellent location close to dining places, mall, and Hilton where my conference was held.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malloy

Decent.

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for the price you pay. The tv & microwave was super out dated, & there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. Made me kinda sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by frost from Green Bay, WI, USA

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pictures are from when the hotel was new, very poorly kept ice machine broken on 2nd floor in a really bad neighborhood lodgers beware this is not for the families or the travellers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kristine

Every hotel in Canton was booked

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed for one night. The woman that checked us in was less than receptive. But not outright rude. The room smelled like sweat when we walked in and we had to go buy a candle. However, the sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean. The shower did not work. There were a lot of workers of some kind there and they were loud. I won't stay there again.