Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Just ok, would not recommend. Had some problem checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
it was very nice, and the motel staff was very cordial and service oriented
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Decent & average.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nothing really wrong with this hotel...but there just wasn't anything to make it stand out. Easy in & out, good breakfast, worked well for our quick stop to catch a few hours of sleep. Price was fair. Non-smoking room but cigarette burns in the blanket and lamp shade. Probably due for a remodel sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleaner than my room at home. Large tv sand reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobfrom Florida

Across from Walmart

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A convenient stop-over along Hwy 20. There are no restaurants nearby accept Picadillys and Crechale's Café which I would not recommend eating at. A Wendy's across the street probably would be a better choice. Well run and clean motel with pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Greenville, ms

Local hospital

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband was at a local hospital having major surgery the proximity was excellent. The staff was warm, compassionate, and efficient, this made it easier on me. The hotel itself was very clean, quite and comfortable. I had problem with blow dryer and within 5 minutes it was replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Jackson Short stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff friendliness.
Cons: Rooms are slightly dated, can use a touch of upgrading. Not horrible though.
Location: Freeway access, restaurants and Walmart all a stone throw away.
In town for an annual meeting. The Hotel met all my basic and cleanliness needs, no real wow factor here, but most definitely the best option in the immediate area and at a good price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Rfrom Little Rock

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed twice in 2 weeks. accessible, convenient, clean, decent breakfast About all you can ask for from this type of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Dallas

Nasty

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got two rooms to stay overnight for a break from driving. No 3 star hotels available in the area so I went by Guest reviews to compare with surrounding 2 star hotels. Both rooms were dirty and stunk and we requested another two room that were more tolerable. They obviously did not clean thoroughly between clients and probably only made the beds. Hair was everywhere in the bathroom and mini frig! We wanted to check out but my drivers were too tired and we had kids. Breakfast closed at 9 am which we were not informed. We got there at 9:10.The nice maid allowed my kids to have some milk and cereal while the Indian manager was obviously irritated that we were still eating breakfast. He sent another employee to inform us that breakfast was over. Please, what's a bowl of cereal going to cost you when we just overpaid for your nasty rooms? Never again will I stay below 3 star rooms. This one was a 3 star for location and negative for room cleanliness, price, and service. Stay away!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denningtonfrom OK

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not the worst hotel we've stayed at. It wasn't anything special. It served its purpose. The beds were clean and comfortable. There was some molding around the edge of the bath tub (no biggie if you're showering) and the carpet felt a little funny on bare feet (I'm going to tell myself it was too much carpet cleaner... the whole room felt that way not just one spot) We would probably try to find a different hotel if possible but if the price was right we might stay there again.