Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Just traveling through on interstate and was convenient...there were restaurants close and a Walmart handy.
Cons: better job at cleaning
The smell in the room had an "old" odor. The bathtub was not cleaned well...There was also still hair in the drain.. The beds were very comfortable however....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had with your stay at our hotel, your input will help us a lot in making our hotel improve the room conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Close to Interstate

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Price, convenience, and pet-friendly.
Cons: Needs some minor repair, maintenance.
Location: Convenient to major roads, several stores and restaurants nearby.
Arrived late evening. Hotel was easy to find based on map info from Expedia. Convenient to several stores including Walmart for gasoline. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older and needs some minor updating and maintenance, but was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and accommodating for our small dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for a posting the review of our hotel, we are happy to know that you were able to find our hotel with ease. We are currently going through some renovation and your input about updating and maintenance is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good. I would recommend to others. Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving the review for out Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Just ok, would not recommend. Had some problem checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel, we apologize that you had a bad experience checking into the hotel, we also would have liked to know what problem occurred at the checking in time so we would train our staff to correct that problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
it was very nice, and the motel staff was very cordial and service oriented
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting a comment of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Decent & average.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nothing really wrong with this hotel...but there just wasn't anything to make it stand out. Easy in & out, good breakfast, worked well for our quick stop to catch a few hours of sleep. Price was fair. Non-smoking room but cigarette burns in the blanket and lamp shade. Probably due for a remodel sometime soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, again we apologize for not providing you with the total satisfaction but your review helps us improve the quality of our service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

looks are deceiving

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We never had clean towels nor did they empty the garbage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Trupti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We sincerely apologize for not providing clean towel in your room and the problem with the garbage, this is a failure on the part if the housekeeping staff and your input will certainly help us train the staff properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtisfrom Deer Park, TX

Road trip

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay, just a place to sleep.