Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Dirty room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Arrived to a musty smelling room with a dirty sink. No soap, except for the used pieces of soap on the sink and in the shower. And to top it off, there were "suspect" hairs in the shower.
2 out of 5
by Yvette from Chicago, Il

Nothing worked properly

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Decent location
Cons: Room needs major overhaul
Location: close to shopping and restaurants and close to a major interstate.
Every time we would leave and return to the room, someone would have gone in and raised the temp on the AC unit. I have breathing problems and I have to have a very cool environment to sleep in. Whenever we needed to use our room key, we would have to take it back to the front desk for a replacement because it simply wouldn't work twice. The beds were like bricks with an inch thick strip of memory foam placed directly down the center. The cleanliness is extremely questionable because most of the towels that were placed in the room had stains in them, the room had an obvious leak that was freshly painted over and there was a strong "closed up for a long time" smell to it. As far as parking is concerned, we were under the impression that we were being placed near one of the entrances/exits. The gate stayed locked which means that we would have to drive from one end of the facility to the other around this really narrow bend that simply wouldn't allow two cars to pass each other. On another note, the front staff was really friendly and willing to help with any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014
Dear Yvette, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Trupti(Tru) Patel General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TWB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Temple from Atlanta, GA

Decent

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff/service was excellent and very friendly. The cleaning staff leaves something to be desired (bathrooms dirty and floors need updating). Location is excellent next to food, mall, walmart, gas stations and expressway (however this can be a bit the noisy). A little overpriced for what u get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Shower was not clean.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a dirty razor full of hair left in the shower. The shower needed a good scrub down as it had lots of soap scum build up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Regina from Memphis, TN

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room okay, stay okay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Regina from Jackson, MS

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was okay. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter from Dallas, TX

Hotel needs some updating.

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not in the best condition. Details of maintenance are overlooked like holes in the wall. The beds were not superior but the staff was friendly enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from Anonymous

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not in a very good part of town and I didn't feel safe while I was there. There were men yelling right outside my room most of the night and staying there alone as a female, it made me nervous. The lock on the door didn't look like it worked. The room wasn't clean, but the bed seemed alright. None of the drains drained, they were extremely clogged which made for a gross shower....It was cheap, but didn't have to be gross.