Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada, MS

Business in Jackson

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Great handicap amenities. good bathroom for wheelchair person.
Cons: See above in experience
Location: I was in good location for my needs
I was easy access into the room for handicap from car. Room needs maintenance work badly, and towel holder and another device fell of the wall. Roll in shower is excellent, and bed comfortable, but wall need painted and overall the hotel is dated looking and need lots of updating and maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson,ms

I was so upset with the rooms i checked into.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned and aired out.
Location: It is in a nice location.
The carpet was very dirty. I could not remove my shoes. There was a terrible odor. There was not amenities has advertised. There was a small old tv in the room instead of the flat screen. I had to be moved to there different rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Found ourselves having to get a hotel at the last minute due to car troubles. The hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly. It was located in a business section of town so there wasn't a lot of traffic or loud partying going on. The room was what you'd expect. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare-bones with low room prices.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Low cost.
Cons: See above. Also better food in machine dispenser. Rest room near lobby.
Location: Near Tougaloo College but cross county line to get there so cab fafr increases. No shuttle service.
When I arrived needing sleep badly, no non-smoke room ready. Intake staff was unwillng to ask housekeeping staff to let m know right away one non-smoke room was ready. Reluctantly I agreed to a smoke-smelly room. In that room flies were buzzing,TV haphazard. No rest room nar lobby.
2 out of 5
by Tina from Lakeland FL

RED ROOF INN

Posted Jun 16, 2014
First of all, staff was really professional and friendly. However, the room was not so clean. Stains of bed and floor. The walls were dirty, not enough towels and the shower curtain was so short or hang too high because there is a gap on the bottom and water come out when you shower (room 246) There was noticeable water damage to the wall and floor.
2 out of 5
by Alley from Jackson, MS

It's Okay.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It's okay for a one night stay. The bathroom was scary. The bed wasn't very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was clean but a little old. Front desk said that they are renovating. Wireless internet was out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very small and unclean! Not sure if I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Slow Wifi

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. There was only one chair and an extremely small table. I requested another chair but was told that there was no other chair to give me.The remote control did not work. The WiFi was extremely slow. I could not watch a video on my Netflix account. I am an author and was trying to make a change to my newly-published book. The WiFi was so slow that the site would run very slow and never load the graphics. My book was out-of-print, due to the connection problems, for more then one day before I got it fixed. There was no fridge or microwave in the room.