Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Falls, Il.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They had a good breakfast and are soon adding more hot foods. It was quiet.
Cons: They could use a swimming pool.They are working on the road to the motel and it was a little rough to get to but that will improve.
Location: It is up on a hill outside of town. There is shopping a a very good restaurant nearby.
It was comfortable and the town was close by. There was a great steak house close by. There was a Wal-Mart not too far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sufficient hotel for small town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location close to Jackson Ohio. Probably one of the nice hotels in that area.
Cons: Put a mirror above the desk. While my daughter was at the sink putting on makeup, I had to wait because there was no mirror.
Location: Michael's Ice Cream shop is 10 minutes away on Main Street. Try a Bubble!
The clerk was nice and gave us a choice in room locations, so we chose the downstairs option. We requested a non-smoking room. The room was clean and smelled fresh. However, I did see other people come out of their rooms with dogs. During the night, there was talking in the hallway,so the walls are thin. They have a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vinton, Ohio

Party in Jackson

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience and staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now.
Location: Located right off 35, so easy to find. Close to some nice restaurants, driving distance, not walking.
We had an Eastern Star thing on July 3rd. I booked two rooms for important officials from the state. They were very pleased with the service and the rooms. I had recommended the hotel to quite a few friends and they also stayed there. They were also pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place to stay overnight while traveling.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access from highway. Pretty location.
Cons: Toilet seat loose. Drove me crazy!
Location: Rural area without much selection for food nearby.
Quiet room, comfortable bed. Little disappointed in the breakfast selection. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Nice, new, great staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Comfy bed, great shower. Quiet, slept like a rock. No frills, exactly what I wanted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was that we didn't get the room we had reserved. We requested a room with a King size bed and received a room with 2 Double size beds. Otherwise, hotel was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tube TV's, really?

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: TV
Location: nothing to do nearby
The hotel staff was fantastic, other than that for a newer hotel, quite a disappointment. I guess I should consider the location though, Jackson, Ohio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Very nice view from outside the hotel. And very clean and confortable place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fauna

The Stay, April 24th

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful!
This room wasn't for me, but for an important person in the state of Ohio in the Ohio Eastern Star. She and her husband were delighted with the room. Your housekeeping staff were so kind as to put a gift basket and some other items in the room so when the couple arrived, they would be greeted with the gifts, which they loved. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The couple have traveled all over the state and this was a GREAT place to stay the night!!! Since I was not the one staying, it was terrific to know everything was so nice for my guests!!