Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disgusting nasty room AVOID THIS PLACE

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived at the room the bathroom was filthy so I cleaned it. It was so bad when I lifted up the lid of the commode the seat literally stuck to it and came up as one unit! After cleaning the bathroom and showering while standing in water because the tub wouldn't drain we decided to go to bed. When I pulled the top covers back the sheets were filthy and had hair in the bed. When I called the front desk they sent someone up to change the sheets that told us that there had been an employee sneaking someone in and the room probably never got cleaned! THIS WAS NOT REASSURING! The hotels answer was well you could have left and went some place else so we're not refunding you! WHAT? SERIOUSLY? DON'T STAY HERE IT'S NASTY AND GROSS!
1 out of 5
by Joe from Clinton, IA, USA

Worst hotel EVER!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: None!
Cons: Everything!!
There was mold in the bathroom, the drawers were ripped off of the dressers and night stands. The windows looked like they haven't been cleaned in years. A totally terrible experience!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charity

Can you smell that smell?

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Near highway 40. Restaurants a 5-10 minute drive away, depending on what you want. Hotel staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Pet friendly but the grass was across the parking lot and had prickly things that got stuck in the dog's paws. Hotel itself looked in disarray. Dirty. A thick layer of dust on tables in the hallway. Very weird smelling when walking to and from our room. Top blanket on the bed smelled so strongly like perfume we had to move it to the other side of the room. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
stay was good. room had a musty, mildew smell. location and surrounding area was great. gentleman at front desk real helpful. maybe the hotel just needed some updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy

No way -- don't stay here!

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't do it -- sketchy people walking around -- actually walked into our room looked around and walked back out. Gross hair on the shower walls. Smell of weed outside the hotel. I'll never stay at another Econolodge again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mardell

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first room I went to had a leak in the bathroom ceiling and a large puddle of water in the floor. Also the air conditioner didn't work. The second room was better. The ceiling was peeling but no leak and the air worked but only on low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L. Bansal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by a davis

nasty room

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
carpet very dirty large stains, bathroom tub/shower needs caulking, toliet very old and hard to flush, couch very dirty would not use it, you could only receive cnn stations on ty,ask front desk for help with tv but they could not program tv because they did not have remote with menu fuctions (but) the worst thing of all when we turned back the beb for sleeping the sheets were very wrinkled you could tell they were not changed from the night before and you could tell they were not fresh or clean so we just slep on top of the bed linens ,could not leave fast enought next morning, and will not use this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
courtesy service but hotel cleanliness could definitely be upgrade without customer requesting changes