Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Honolulu, HI

It was very good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I like the bed.
Cons: None
Location: The greyhound bus station and the city bus near the hotel.
The experience at this hotel was very good. The room was nice.
3 out of 5
by Peggy from Jackson MS

Less than ideal location of a hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
First impression was most lasting one. Arriving at 1:00 AM, tired and exhausted the desk clerk did not even bother to greet us. Never made eye contact or gave any information, I.e. WiFi code on me envelope, complimentary breakfast... all of the employees were friendly and helpful. Printer in lobby removed and told that the printers in office were low on ink. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I LOVED THE SHOWER IN MY BATH AND THE CLEANLINESS OF EVERYTHING.
DURING MY STAY THERE WAS GROUP OF KIDS STAYING AND THEY WERE CONSTANTLY RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALL. BUT OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price. Close to downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very clean. Seems new to the area. Would definitely stay there again. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place close to Baptist Hosp in Jackson

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ran out of eggs and sausage an hour before the buffet was to close on Sunday morning.
Location: Keifer's Greek Restaurant - can walk to it - wonderful!!!!!
My Mother-in-love was in Baptist Hospital and we needed a place close to the hospital and this worked out well. Not the best neighborhood and lots of road construction but that seems to be true of the entire city of Jackson!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient to Marathon course

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: It was very close to start and finish of Marathon course
We booked this hotel knowing that there wasn't a pool, but it was convenient to the Marathon course. When we checked in, we were informed that the wi-fi internet was down, but that they were working on it, only to learn that it would not be working until 2 days after we checked out. The manager offered to find us another room elsewhere, but it was the day before the race and we were settled into our room. It would have been easier if she had offered a discount as we were not the only guests staying there that were participating in the Marathon. In reading some reviews, this is not the first time, the hotel has had problems with the internet... we won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anissa from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to Veterans Memorial Stadium

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wes Ware from New Orleans, LA

Kind & Professional Staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our organization brought a group of 5 young African American transgender women and other LGBTQ youth to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. Often, when we travel as a group, we are heckled, have eyes rolled at us, are treated disrespectfully, are whispered about, are intentionally called the wrong pronouns, and are given a difficult time about forms of payment, ID's, etc., etc. The staff at Sleep Inn and Suites were very kind, professional, and treated us like any other guest in the hotel. Although that should be expected from any hotel or service you are paying for, it is actually a very rare experience for us. It is a great experience for our LGBTQ young people to be treated with respect and as human beings- would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by clarence magee from jackson, ms

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was very good. your location was convenience for us for our purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shuanna from LV

Decent hotel close to Downtown.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean; however the halls could use a paint job as well as new carpet. Unfortunatley, they make the lobby the best looking part, then you go up to your room and it's something different. It's a good option when looking to pay less.