Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roben from Meridian,MS

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
I had a good experience. Clean room. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap overnight stop as we went north from NOLA

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Showerhead.
Location: We had dinner at some place called Hickory something or another it wasn't bad.
Nothing special but it felt clean. The shower head was kind of loose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Jackson, MS

Satisfactory

Posted Feb 20, 2014
It was a comfortable overnight stay. The staff was nice. Free wifi was good. I'd stay overnight again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Close to fairgrounds where we were attending an event.
Cons: Knob on air conditioner was broken, no appropriate coffee cups.
Location: Dont know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jan 1, 2014
We booked this hotel while on the road. We were kind of in a hurry so didn't read the reviews and basically we were just looking for a place close to the highway. We arrived at 9:00pm, checked in at the office and preceded to our room. When we went into our non-smoking room we were immediately hit with the strong stinch of stale cigarette smoke. The carpet was stained and dirty looking. There were two refrigerators in the room. One apparently was broken and just left there. There were wires hanging out of the ceiling where the smoke detector should have been. The sheets in both beds were dirty. I don't normally give bad reviews but this one couldn't go unnoted.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Memphis, TN

Does anyone really work here

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Close to my meeting
Cons: Most everything, but mostly (Clean Up)
I certainly cannot hold the hotel accountable for having a secure entrance. (can't get in the building for check-in until someone opens the door). What the problem was however, is that it took me about 10 minutes to get in the building. I asked for non-smoking and maybe it is was non-smoking today, but based on the burn marks on the table, it had been smoking in the past and you can never truly turn a smoking room to a non-smoking room. I was so tired, that I just did not feel like contacting the desk, but because of my concern for cleanliness, I actually just sleep on top of the covers and used some towels, which looked clean. Maybe just a bad experience, because I have stayed in other properties and was pleased. However, this one will not be on my list in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me n mine from Jackson ms.

Easy exit off and on interstate

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Would rather been on another floor (top) a lot of stomping above me up late because of the noise!!! :-(
1 out of 5
by db from ridgeland, ms

Entire place smelled like smoke

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The bathrooms were nasty. The entire pave smelled like smoke. It looks rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Hattiesburg, MS

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room
Cons: Move breakfast to 5am. :-)
Location: There are plenty of eateries and shopping near by.
I compete in a lot triathlons and on tennis leagues that in other cities, and I don't like paying a lot for hotel accommodations. So, I am always looking for the lowest cost. I don't expect a 5 star hotel, but I do expect a clean, neat, comfortable room and a good night's sleep. Well, that's what I got at this hotel, and a nice bathroom and furniture, in addition to a courteous and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice in the area were we needed 2 be

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: pricing and location
Cons: the beds could be a little more comfortable and couches upgraded
Location: in great area near shopping malls and eating places
experience was good staff was friendly and keep what we needed in the rooms