Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete overhaul.
Location: The area was a kind of transit area. I was a little leary going in and out the hotel at night.
I booked this hotel because of the price and the pictures they posted online big big mistake. I should have listen to the reviews. When I arrived the manager was not very friendly, very dry with his question and answers. It was noon and I need to come back at 2:00 to check-in. The front lobby smelled horrible. The sofa and the wall were dirty and the room was dark and dreary. Not like the pictures they posted a warm, clean, happy place (very misleading). On may return later that evening I checked in and when to my room. It smelled as well. The sofa ,bed, floor and drapes were all dirty with hole in them. I took a lot of picture to prove my point. So I checked out and checked into a upscale hotel down the street. I lost my money for three night but who cares. I'm a Vegas girl and we have some of the best hotels. Lesson learned you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson Ms.

Run the lobby will fool you!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in rooms are out dated, bring your own pillows don't take off your shoes if you do throw the socks away! I wanted to check it for bed bugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Ms

Not nice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hallway and stairway was nasty. The room not comfortable and bathroom was nasty. The tub wasn't clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Don't Be Fooled By The Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Much of the room was falling apart and broken. The beds were uncomfortable. The elevator smelled like weed. I would not recommend this hotel unless all of the above suits your sensibilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Adequate, though barely

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms, one was fine, the second reeked of urine (cat, my guess) and had mysterious dark sticky spots on the carpet. When we asked about a different room they said the only ones they had available the doors didn't lock. We'd have taken that except they were also smoking rooms. A fine location right along I-55 north of downtown Jackson, but definitely lagging in the maintenance/cleanliness department. Four guys on a road trip got through it, those with more delicate sensibilities would have run screaming.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Dreadful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel was very tired, needs a revamp and a new cleaning crew and some extensive staff training
Location: At the side of the interstate and we didn't stay long enough to see what was near by
Receptionist was more interested in her phone than the customer. Booked a room for 4 people but only got 3 bath towels and was told no extras available. The carpet outside the elevator was filthy and the room carpet had a 2 inch band around the edges that had not been cleaned in months. The microwave in the breakfast room had dirt, old food and mould on the inside. There was no air con in the corridor and the air con unit in the room was so noisy we had to turn it off only to be kept awake by units in other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
decent hotel,nothing fancy but least it had air!! could use some updating in the rooms..i would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vickifrom Coldwater, MS

Excellent location to all places to eat and shop.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice. The table had a broke leg on it. The desk chair was almost broken. I ask for extra pillows and they didn't have any after I had to ask the third time. So I had to go and buy me some pillows. If I come back to Jackson I will not be staying here. It is in a good location though.
1 out of 5
by Donaldfrom Greenville MS

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The price but after staying there shouldn't have paid so much.
Cons: I wouldn't even know where to begin!
Needed a cheap hotel for a few hours of sleep and that is what I got! My room door would not lock unless deadbolted from the inside so I could not lock my door when I wasn't in the room. Paint was peeling from the ceiling and there were burn marks all over the carpet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by djh0wellfrom lebanon tn

smell & condition of room

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a real bad odor the hallway also stunk . We could not stay my wife has a breathing problem . Also the window curtain was hanging halfway off the window . We was offered another room when we looked at it someone was already in it . I will not even consider super 8 a place to stay agian .