Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dag from Norway

Was looking for something cheap

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Silent (except the air condition)
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Pretty close to Jackson central. Didn’t find anything to do, but didn’t look either. Did visit the Casino up in the forrest though. It was ok.
...after 5 days, I regret that I didn’t spend a few more dollars. I guess when you pay cheap, you get cheap, but... Having said that, it wasn’t really cheap. Driving my way over here from New York, I spent several nights in better hotels for a cheaper price. Didn’t know Jackson was an expensive area? The room was ok. For a nights crash. It was quiet though, but the room was cold. The aircondition had to be turned on to max heat before bed time. But must be switched off during the night. It was NOISY!!! Bed was clean and ok to sleep in. But room was quite worn. Whole place could need some refurbishing. Except for coffee, the breakfast was just serial, milk and pretty much non existing. The 24/7 reception was closed (?) upon my departure with a note on the door. I left the key on the door math. Haven’t heard anything yet, so I guess it was ok. If your single and just wants to sleep, its ok. If you’re looking for something romantic: Stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up for a funeral

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: I loved the setting and the layout.
We had a funeral on Jackson so we stayed at the Jackson Inn. When we went up for breakfast the room was locked. When we ask about the breakfast we were told that since we were the only customers that they didn't bother to set it up. We were offered some bagels. I told them no thank you and ask where the Restaurant in town was. Since the Battery in our Honda Goldwing had went dead with the cold we had to walk about a mile there in the hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from los angeles, ca

In town for a wedding

Posted Oct 14, 2013
My reservation was originally for fri and sat night but it had to be changed to just fri on Thursday...I called them and was I informed I needed to contact Expedia BUT the employee took my name/nbr and said he'd change it on his side...when expedia called to check availability of room they told expedia they took care of me on their side already so to do what needed to be done on Expedia side...5 min conversation with expedia :) They also let me check out later since I had originally had that room for 2 nights and the wedding I was there for (in Ione) didnt start till 3:30 so I needed a place to get ready but not 4 hrs early then wander the area dressed for a wedding...very nice of them :)
1 out of 5
by Deanna from NV

NOT A HAPPY COSTUMER

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: START WITH TEACHING THE INKEEPER HOW TO COMMUNICATE WITH THE COSTUMERS. GET INTERNET IN THE ROOMS SINCE THEY ADVERTISE THEY HAVE INTERNET. CLEAN CLEAN
Location: CUTE DOWNTOWN AND GOOD FOOD AT MELS DINNER.
IT WAS A VERY UNPLEASENT STAY. THE IN KEEPER DIDN'T GIVE YOU HIS UNDIVIDED ATTENTION. COULDN'T SPEAK ENGLISH. THERE WASN'T INTERNET IN THE ROOM.COULN'T CHANGE THE CHANELS ON THE TV. ROOM SMELT MUSTY AND FELT DIRTY. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE. WE WILL HAVE TO BE VISITING THE AREA ALOT IN THE NEAR FUTUREAND WE WON'T BE STAYING THERE.
1 out of 5
by Jack from CA

Yuck.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Old. Dirty. No iron, ironing board. No fridge, mocrowave. No security latch. Rates not equally applied to group.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Calaveras, CA, USA

dated

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: we didn't have a view of the street
Cons: set up, tv, pillows, etc
the room was set up weird, uncomfortable and the tv was far away and small and so low that you couldn't see it while lying in bed. there were only 3 pillows for a king bed so we both couldn't prop up to see tv. air conditioner was on other side of room, couldn't feel it when you went to bed. for $6 more we could have stayed at the holiday inn express in town and got free breakfast with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great pool area

Posted Oct 2, 2012
I selected this hotel because it had 3 stars as opposed to the other motels in the area. It was clean, the staff was friendly, but I don't understand why it was rated so highly. It had a beautful pool, many new replacements in the room. I guess I was expecting a newer facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Great hotel for a family

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: Even though it is on Highway 49, windows go to the forest side and gives the hotel a charming feeling.
Friendly staff, clean cabin, wonderful pool after a hot day on the road. Our family loved it. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Adi from Cupertino, CA, USA

disappointing experience!.

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: it's location.
Cons: The room was too small for 6 people; it was just one bathroom and one restroom in our room; the service was poor.
Location: Very good one. On the mane route at Jackson, Ca.
It was very disappointing to have one room with 3 queen beds and just one bathroom and one restroom for 6 people. On the phone they've promised us a cabin with a kitchen and a fire- place and when we came there wasn't any fire-place and just one queen bed and one sofa for just one child. So, we needed to ask to change the room for a bigger room that will fit 6 people. Moreover, the breakfast was very poor with a problem with refilling the hot water and the apple juice and taking out the full trash can. Finally, they always gave us less towels than we needed for 6 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from California, USA

Good stay for the money.

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Off the main road far enough that it wasn't noisy.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited in selections.
Location: Right on the main Highway 49 route through town.
Nothing fancy but quite comfortable. Good deal for the price. Breakfast could be better. Very limited.