Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Value

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Great price.
Not a fancy place, but it is safe, clean comfortable, centrally located and a great value. This is the second time we've stayed here and I'll stay when I'm down again with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your review helps to educate potential guests of the type of hotel we are and the amenities we offer. Our mission is to provide guests with a spacious suite that’s clean and well maintained, offering an “apartment style” type of stay. We offer a limited amenity package so that we can offer accommodations at a cost typically less than a standard hotel room. . Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received at our hotel. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations. Give me a call when you heading to the area and I'll have a room ready for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The manager was so nice! We needed some pots for cooking and gave us some no problem and offered us anything else we needed. They were closed on Sunday's and we didn't know, but we called the emergency number on the door and she came within 10 minutes to check is in. This hotel is more like staying in an apartment, which was perfect for my and my fiances stay. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincentfrom camp lejuene

poor service

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no interaction with staff. The rooms were never serviced while I was there. No one was at the front desk at all during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Burn marks, and bathroom towel rack tried falling apart
It was very comfortable, clean, and fair rate. I have no complaints. It had all the commodities and appliances if you were in a apartment. Very pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your review helps to educate potential guests of the type of hotel we are and the amenities we offer. Our mission is to provide guests with a spacious suite that’s clean and well maintained, offering an “apartment style” type of stay. We offer a limited amenity package so that we can offer accommodations at a cost typically less than a standard hotel room. . Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received at our hotel. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom New Eagle

Great place!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were down for my sons deployment, the office manager and staff made us feel at home, everything was top notch!! This was second time staying at same location in a year, we will return, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wilfredfrom Brooklyn, NY

Worth the price

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great for the price. Hotel staff were friendly and location was great, places to eat and shop were in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, convient

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Suite was very roomy, clean and comfortable close to restaurants, shopping , and my family I was visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem

Wedding Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: I say nothing needs to be improved, they have made it an enjoyable place to stay.
Location: It was in Jacksonville, NC. There are a lot of beaches around and it is a military town, so if you have a marine stationed there you are close to all.
My husband, son, and daughter-in-law also stayed at the hotel. The woman that checked us in was very pleasant and very helpful. The room my husband and I stayed in was a very clean and bright room. It had everything we needed. The area around the hotel was a quiet, well light area and that I liked. It was convient to the wedding we attended. I would stay there again if we every need to. I know what to expect from our host and know the room will be well worth the money. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Overall was a good hotel for the price. Was given the wrong room keys at first and walked in on people in the room. Rooms need a little upgrading and getting extra towels was a struggle but overall was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland TN

Nice hotel. "Close to shopping.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Lots of room and kitchen was fully stocked with essentials
Cons: Maintenace and housekeeping definitely.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants,
We got there on a Saturday around 5 and the office was closed. The Expedia paper I had printed out said they were open til 7 but they actually close at noon. Called the emergency number on the door and the manager (after repeating three times we actually had a reservation) came out and checked us in after she found the paperwork buried under some other paperwork. She apologised profusely and gave us a full suite instead of a mini suite. Room was ok not great but ok. No remote for bedroom tv and when I caught up to her on Sunday (office not open on Sunday she was handing out rent notices)she got a remote and put it in room while we were gone; only problem was it wasn't programmed for the tv and it didn't work. Only one trash can in whole room, in the bathroom. The towel rack broke when I put a towel on it and the manager told me Oh that's ok that happens alot. I don't know if it's the moisture in the room or what but I have to fix them all the time. No maintenance or housekeeping on the weekends and the office is not open on Sundays either. If you have a problem you just suck it up I guess.