Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location to airport and I-95, free parking, wifi, ease with check in process.
We chose Aloft because of its proximity to the Jacksonville airport. Easy to find, free parking, and stores and restaurants nearby. Very clean and modern in appearance. Front desk clerk cheerful and efficient. Check in took maybe 5 minutes. Rooms are clean, modern, and sparse. Nice bathroom with a separate shower. Nice to have the use of Bliss body products including self dispensing shampoo and body wash. Tall ceilings with walls a little thin. With the AC on, slept well. Room phones on desk not on small night stands so you have to get up to answer calls. Used my I phone alarm for wake up as plugs are beneath the night stands. All in all good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville fl

Satisfied

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Not enough clothes storage space. Plenty of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden Isles of Georgia

Only reason for 4 stars....

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The only reason I gave it four stars is because the rooms are small and there is no place to sit except a desk chair. I prefer a sitting area other than 2 people sitting on the bed to watch tv. Or one in a desk chair. There is a cushioned bench, below the TV. Guess it's good to sit on and put on your shoes. It's really a decent & clean hotel with a lobby bar. Very modern place. Love it for the most part. Good for a night for someone traveling or alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Conveint

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Shopping and resturant near by, easy access to 95, staff very friendly and room clen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique style close to airport

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Aloft hotels are all cut from the same cloth, but thankfully great material. I've stayed a 3 different Aloft hotels, and have had the same experience at all. Clean, convenient, fun and great amenities. This location was super close to airport and restaraunts.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Horrible mattresses = horrible sleep

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The beds were so cheap and the mattresses co caved in the middle - we woke up SO sore! Don't stay here for this reason. The hotel itself looks nice, the salt water outdoor heated pool was nice, the location was good (close to restaurants and the airport). But....if you can't sleep all night and wake up feeling like a truck ran you over, nothing else really makes up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Stayed here for four days overall good experience. Just wished the bar was opened later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Smelly room and loud neighbors but very nice allure and ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff was beyond helpful and friendly.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: the staff
Our flight was cancelled and rerouted through Jacksonville. The hotel was very nice and the staff was super helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of cleaniness

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I moved out of my room 3 times due to odors,nasty bathrooms and carpet. I've stayed at this location before about 3 years ago and it was newer and up to part. My last couple of stays were below standard however I payed full price and did not feel as though i experienced a discount. Horrible two days and a waste of money.