Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was damp the floor were not clean water rings in carpet the ceiling patched up?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Lawrenceburg KY

Very close to JAX.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Modern design. Friendly staff. Close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from North Carolina

Not bad

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Overall not bad. The location was great with restaurants a short drive or walk away. The layout was perfect with the modern touches and physically separating the bathroom and bed area. The drawbacks were the hairs in the bathroom, small stains here and there, and our AC was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The plus is that it is pet friendly. The price for a night's stay was very reasonable.
Cons: No ice machines on floors, had to go to lobby to get a bag. No microwave in rooms.
Location: Great location, shopping and restaurants in walking distances.
Room was basis by no means luxury. The receptionist were dress in everyday attire. At first I wasn't sure if they were guest or employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,sc

Nice hotel close to shops and dining

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and convenient. Not to far from the beaches and the naval station where my son is.
3 out of 5
by catsmeow223 from Charlotte, NC

Meh

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was a nice looking hotel
Cons: The quality of the beds!!
Location: Go to Amelia Island!
Booked through Expedia- when we got there, the lady at check in said she wasn't sure if there were any rooms left with 2 queen beds. This didn't make any sense to me since when I booked through Expedia and PAID for our room in advance, we were told our room was guaranteed. Anyway, it took her almost 20 minutes to locate a room for us, so I'm wondering what would've happened if we showed up later than 8:00??? As far as the room quality, is what just ok. Our shower door leaked water all over the bathroom and the beds were VERY uncomfortable. Even my kids said their backs hurt the next day! That says a lot since they don't ever seem to notice stuff like that. Overall I would say A LOFT is a "cool" looking place, but very cheap in quality. I would not go back if we were back in town. Also, the water from the faucet tasted NASTY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014
This stay was a great find as accommodations were very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to shopping, dining and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allie from savannah, ga

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted May 27, 2014
We stay in Jacksonville fairly often and when we decide to spend the night we always book with Aloft. This was the first time we stayed at the airport location, and I have to say I prefer the tapestry park location a lot more. This location was ok, the bathroom could have been a little cleaner, and it was pretty far from things we wanted to see and do (but that would be my fault for booking a hotel far from the south side where we spent most of our time) other than that I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hard Worker from Savannah Ga

CNA

Posted May 14, 2014
Mu experience was great . I will stay there again , the room was comfortable . The pillows was awesome and very soft , ky head just melted into the pillow it was so soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
This hotel had easy access to both the airport and downtown was very clean and had friendly staff.