Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice, modern hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Awesome stay. Nice and clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Peaceful. Close to everything you need for a vacation. No complaints. Will be staying again next time I'm in Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Great.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful! Hotel room and staff were great. From check in to check out they took care of all of our needs. Can't say enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Scott, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and the kind comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jax

Weekend getaway - nice location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Modern
Cons: Traffic noise can be somewhat intrusive.
Location: This particular location is in the middle of rush-hours, but even then you can walk out of your room and in a few minutes have very nice choices for e
Aloft is definitely not Best Western. It is set up for modern times. Some may not like the approach but it worked for us. The rooms are rather simple, Ikea like, and charming in their own way. The common areas are better for everyone, i suggest younger adults will find them most attractive. The price was roughly comparable to Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bunnell

Nice hotel in nice area!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great place to stay and had a good night sleep. Came back to my room around 1am and there was no close parking but overall great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your visit. I'm sorry about the parking issue but, it's great to know that we are well liked and busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta, GA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We had a great experience at Aloft. The location of the hotel was perfect for why we came to Jacksonville. It was clean and the staff was very nice. Our only complaint was the hard bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Nice hotel with A Loft type atmosphere.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The setting and arrangements of the rooms. It felt like a small apartment minus the kitchen and laundry room.
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: Shopping center and plenty of restaurants nearby. Jacksonville downtown around 10 minutes away. Nice safe location.
Visited Jacksonville for St. V-Day and the hotel was great. Minutes from the Jacksonville Town center shopping center. Plenty chain restaurants nearby. Staff was awesome, the lounge/bar area was cool and and vibrate with young folks. Clean rooms, hot showers, comfortable bed, what more do you need. It was just a different setting from traditional hotels. Would definitely stay again in any city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Location, clean, modern, will be back!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The modern feel, the cleanliness, comfortable beds, conveniently located, big shower comfortable for two
Cons: The shower stream was really strong and could be tuned down a bit for more pleasant shower experiences
Location: Awesome location! Close to lots of restaurants and shops. The "Another broken egg cafe" is a really delicious breakfast place.
My husband and I stayed at the Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park for Valentines Day weekend and are extremely satisfied. This is the first time we have stayed with this brand and are very impressed. We were greeted by professional staff at front desk and were checked in within minutes. The lobby was very chic and smelled really good and the elevators smelled good on our way up to our room. The room and bathroom were very nice and clean and the bed was super comfortable. We want those sheets. The bathroom door had a fully body mirror on it and slid to close for privacy. The shower was huge. The hotel is very conveniently located at very short walking distance from starbucks and a variety of restaurants. Although it was too chilly to swim, we went down to the heated pool and felt the water and it was really warm. We loved the whole look, feel and convenience of this hotel. We will definitely stay there again when in Jax and at other Aloft locations elsewhere. Strongly suggest to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom St Johns

Nice Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Took my wife here for Anniversary getaway. Fantastic location for restaraunts, shopping and movie theatre all within walking or very short drive. Amelia (at front desk) was particularly nice, greeting us by name when we returned & walked in the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Aloft tapestry park

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great time was had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Overall the walls between rooms are thin and you hear anyone talking in the hallway ... Overall I was not impressed